caldwell county 800

Status
Not open for further replies.

justin302

since caldwell county has switched to the viper system i have had problems programing there trunck system in my bct8 scanner. I am a police officer in blowing rock me and other officers have the trunk tracking scanner we have tried to program the hibriton site and the warrior mtn site but we don't hear a thing

Last edited by a moderator:

KE4ZNR

Radio Geek
Premium Subscriber
since caldwell county has switched to the viper system i have had problems programing there trunck system in my bct8 scanner. I am a police officer in blowing rock me and other officers have the trunk tracking scanner we have tried to program the hibriton site and the warrior mtn site but we don't hear a thing

The Uniden BCT8 is an Analog only scanner. Caldwell County is operating on VIPER using digital talkgroups.
The only Caldwell County talkgroup you will be able to monitor on the BCT8 is 28432 which is the Analog Caldwell County Mutual Aid Talkgroup.
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.
Marshall KE4ZNR

Last edited by a moderator:

pboy

Also, Warrior Mtn. and Butte Mtn. sites are not online yet.

Some Caldwell traffic will appear on Linville.

trunking ?

I know that Caldwell County changed radio systems a few months ago. Can someone help me with frequencies so I can once again hear county traffic. I have not been without a scanner for 30 years - I have heard about "trunking" but I really have no idea what it is or how to program my scanner to hear the county traffic. I have an old Realistic 400 channel (pro-2004) I bought it about 19 years ago and I have an old BC70 XLT that I bought back in 1984. Both still work great ! I would appreciate any help.

KE4ZNR

Radio Geek
Premium Subscriber