Johnston County EMS Codes

Status
Not open for further replies.

JH2184

Does anyone know the new EMS codes that Johnston County are using? I have started hearing them when they are being dispatched. I am also curious if they are using "EMS dispatch" anymore. I know they are still using "Rescue Tac" They dont give the code 1 or code 3 response over the radio anymore either and they don't tell the EMS unit to "switch over" or anything.

KE4ZNR

Radio Geek
Premium Subscriber
I have not monitored Johnston County in months....

Could they be AMPDS codes?

Look under "Medical Priority Codes".

If you hear something like "29 Bravo 5" then it is most likely AMPDS
codes.
Marshall KE4ZNR

drew6553

i'd bet money that they'd be using the AMPDS governed by the NAED,,, lots of fun if you have 16 hours free and have to choose between that class and a sixteen hour root canal with no anesthesia pick the root canal.

emtbravo9

I'm an EMT in JoCo, and yep, they're using those codes. You can get a tiny book where you can look the codes up. They don't really use code 1/code 3 anymore, you gotta respond based on your codes. Anything EXCEPT alpha requires code 3 response.

emsdude1992

we use emd dispatch now and the person at central will sometime still say code 1 or code 3 response
here is the response codes we use now
Alpha Response=Code 1--Low Priority
Bravo Response=Code 2--Mid Priority (calls that may involve First Responders)
Charlie Response=Code 3--Possibly Life Threatening
Delta Response=Code 3--Life Threatening
Echo Response=Code 3--Full Arrest or Imminent Death
Omega Response=Code 1--Lowest Priority
Priority Dispatch Codes

spencer2223