RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > North Carolina Radio Discussion Forum

North Carolina Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of North Carolina.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-29-2012, 2:11 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
Default Alamance County Viper

What has happened to Alamance County Viper System? I cannot receive any transmissions from Sheriff,Graham, Haw River,etc. Checked Frequencies and IDs all match. Any help on this matter would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-29-2012, 6:00 PM
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,362
Default

Stop on a talkgroup and see if the scanner indicates that it can detect a control channel. It may have switched to an alternate control channel.

What kind of scanner are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-29-2012, 6:18 PM
gr8rcall's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Alamance County, NC
Posts: 756
Default

Chris,

Let me check my radio, and see if Im getting anything!
I'll get back to you soon!!!

EDIT:

Im hearing everything loud and clear!

Heard125,

Make sure these channels are programmed:
868.8625
868.8375

Can't understand why there's nothing......
__________________
Supporter of Broadcastify!
Play "Travel Scrabble" here: Travel Scrabble (Word Game)
Pick your favorite soda!
Don't be fooled, I'm not a LEO!

Last edited by gr8rcall; 12-29-2012 at 6:20 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:17 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
Default

I checked the control channels and double checked the I.D.s, I receive Alamance County EMS, Sheriff, and Haw River,Graham,etc. on occasion but not all the time. Maybe a new control channel has been added. Also sorry about not responding right away had sickness in the family.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:19 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
Default

I answer to the Scanner I use, it is a Grecom PSR-500
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2013, 3:31 PM
gr8rcall's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Alamance County, NC
Posts: 756
Default

Thats okay!

How many bars of cc reception are you getting?
__________________
Supporter of Broadcastify!
Play "Travel Scrabble" here: Travel Scrabble (Word Game)
Pick your favorite soda!
Don't be fooled, I'm not a LEO!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 10:32 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
Default How many bars

I am getting 5 bars , put scanner on manual go to Graham PD ID , when I put scanner on scan, picks up viper for awhile , but quits , Burlington PD ok. Still trying to sort it out.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2013, 7:41 AM
gr8rcall's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Alamance County, NC
Posts: 756
Default

Sounds like your scanner has a problem! When it scans, it seems to mess up....
__________________
Supporter of Broadcastify!
Play "Travel Scrabble" here: Travel Scrabble (Word Game)
Pick your favorite soda!
Don't be fooled, I'm not a LEO!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions