RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > North Carolina Radio Discussion Forum

North Carolina Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of North Carolina.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-28-2014, 7:08 PM
Moderated
   
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: gfdgfdgfdgfdgfd
Posts: 44
Default What is 6880 on Viper

Hearing some traffic on it
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-28-2014, 7:24 PM
KE4ZNR's Avatar
KE4ZNR@radioreference.com
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 5,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper652 View Post
Hearing some traffic on it
It is in the VIPER database.
Hint: look under Martin County.
Learning how to use CTRL+F will help you out tremendously
Marshall KE4ZNR
__________________
NC/SC Forum Moderator/Database Administrator
Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules & Guidelines

@KE4ZNR on Twitter
http://instagram.com/KE4ZNR
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2014, 12:25 AM
Moderated
   
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: gfdgfdgfdgfdgfd
Posts: 44
Default

I did use control F. It didnt find it.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2014, 6:55 AM
KE4ZNR's Avatar
KE4ZNR@radioreference.com
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 5,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper652 View Post
I did use control F. It didnt find it.
I did. In fact using CTRL+F provides 3 results:


One of those 3 is the following:



Learning CTRL+F is a vital tool to help you navigate through hundreds of TGIDs.
Marshall KE4ZNR
__________________
NC/SC Forum Moderator/Database Administrator
Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules & Guidelines

@KE4ZNR on Twitter
http://instagram.com/KE4ZNR
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2014, 7:20 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eastern, NC
Posts: 1,591
Default

men to that BUT Marshall there are sometimes CTRL+F didnt wrk for me either
__________________
BCT-15
BC-72xlt
Pro-106
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2014, 2:37 PM
KE4ZNR's Avatar
KE4ZNR@radioreference.com
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 5,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reconrider8 View Post
men to that BUT Marshall there are sometimes CTRL+F didnt wrk for me either
Well if it is in the database then yes, CTRL+F will work.
If it doesn't then "operator error" is probably to blame
And in this specific example it would have worked initially if it had been attempted.
Marshall KE4ZNR
__________________
NC/SC Forum Moderator/Database Administrator
Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules & Guidelines

@KE4ZNR on Twitter
http://instagram.com/KE4ZNR
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2014, 3:49 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eastern, NC
Posts: 1,591
Default

na i put it in right and all
__________________
BCT-15
BC-72xlt
Pro-106
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions