RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > North Carolina Radio Discussion Forum

North Carolina Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of North Carolina.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-21-2014, 5:44 PM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Default North Carolina Repeater List

Hey guys! First post! I'm a HAM radio operator and just moved to NC from Texas. I'm looking to see if anyone has a list of verified/working repeaters separated by regions (West/Tennessee/Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, Central/Greensboro/Durham/High Point, and Eastern/Raleigh/Outer Banks).

I travel quite a bit on I-40 so something to scan while driving along or visiting would be great!

Thanks guys!
Sponsored links
Old 08-21-2014, 7:16 PM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Absolute best resource and a good cause: join SERA, SouthEastern Repeater Association; sera.org.

You can join as an associate membership and you get the Repeater Journal, 4 times a year. It lists all repeaters in their area; NC, VA, SC, TN, WV, GA, KY, MS. They're listed by both city and frequency. Full membership is for repeater owners.

They have the most complete listings in their Journal (there is no such thing as a perfect repeater listing; unco-ordinated repeaters, lapsed memberships, 'paper' repeaters that exist only on file but haven't been on the air for ???, etc.).

There are other places, like Artsci Publishing, (artscipub.com ) but you still have to verify what's listed.

Welcome to NC!

Oh, around Raleigh, you can look at the repeater listings at rars.org; it lists repeaters from around Greensboro out to Columbia, NC. Done by Gary Pearce, KN4AQ, and it says last updated in 2011.
Old 08-21-2014, 8:49 PM