State Radio System Study

Status
Not open for further replies.

rapidcharger

ND is one of the last holdouts.
If my memory serves me ND and VT are the only states remaining without a public safety trunking system.
I wish you luck in keeping it that was as long as humanly possible so you can continue to monitor with ease as long as it's not encrypted.
Just because there's no need for something hasn't stopped cities and towns and counties and states all across the land from wasting millions of dollars buying it anyway.

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber
Kentucky doesn't have one and I don't think California does either.

As a former firefighter I believe that statewide trunking systems have great value. Not necessarily for day to day incidents, but for those bigger events involving numerous responders a good deal of benefit can be realized. Of course some radio discipline would be in order in these cases.

RadioGuy3007

Database Admin
All of State Radio is P25 Conventional. When you get into the cities is when everything and I mean everything is encrypted.

rapidcharger

Kentucky doesn't have one and I don't think California does either.)))

California has LOTS of them. Orange county, Marin, Sacramento, Contra Costa, Alameda, the list goes on and on.

Kentucky! Have you seen the database? It's all in the database! Louisville, Lexington, Bowling Green, and on and on.

Like I said, ND is one of 2 remaining holdouts.
(((As a former firefighter I believe that statewide trunking systems have great value. Not necessarily for day to day incidents, but for those bigger events involving numerous responders a good deal of benefit can be realized. Of course some radio discipline would be in order in these cases.