What up with Greene county primary site

Status
Not open for further replies.

jackcf

The RR DB for Greene county EDACS primary site had duplicate frequencies and it was changed last week eliminating the duplicates. I thought this solved the issue I had not being able to enter duplicate frequencies. In the last 24 hrs. the DB was changed again and now the duplicate frequencies are back.

When I originally ask about this I got conflicting answers about the duplicates. Some said an EDACS system cannot have duplicates and others said it was correct and it was set up with duplicates by the owner. Since I am new to this it's getting a bit confusing as to what is the correct information I need to use to up my BCT15x.

What's the deal with this?

ibagli

There's still a duplicate frequency. Now it's 7 and 9 (858.1625) instead of 5 and 7.

TedRHayes

I've been monitoring/analyzing the Greene County EDACS system, particularly the "Primary (Rebanded)" site for the last couple of weeks. Have been using several different scanners and been doing quite a bit of analysis with HomePatrol-1E. Here's what I can say about the "Primary" site to date (though there are still some unknowns):

The majority of the time the Primary site only uses LCNs 1-5, during periods of high activity, LCNs above 5 are assigned. I've seen the Control Channel on LCN 1 and LCN 3 (not sure how often they rotate, and which other LCNs may be used). I have high confidence that the frequencies for LCNs 1-5 in the RRDB (as of the 5-7-2012 change) are correct.

During the periods of high activity the Control Channel activity logs have shown assignments to LCNs 6, 8, & 9 (plus a one-time assignment of LCN 12?). Have not observed any assignments to LCN 7 or 10. (Note: have only monitored for short periods of time, 2-3 hrs, several different times - not practical to monitor continuously). I'm pretty sure the frequencies for LCNs 6, 8, & 9 are correct; don't really know about LCNs 7 & 10.