RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Ohio Radio Discussion Forum

Ohio Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Ohio.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 07-13-2013, 10:07 PM
chandler's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grove City Ohio
Posts: 60
Smile Auto Refresher FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldimattia View Post
Yeah, the mobile app auto-refreshes but apparently the web app does not. Bummer.
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...cpelijih?hl=en

you need Google Chrome you can set it to refresh every 30 seconds that's what mine is set to and it keeps refreshing until you press the stop button also its FREE.
__________________
Grove City Police, Fire And EMS
Callsign:KC8SQO
Scanners: (3) Uniden BCD396XT - PRO 97 (Feeder) - PRO 164
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 07-14-2013, 12:39 AM
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Diego County, California
Posts: 1,761
Arrow

ReloadEvery for Firefox
Reloads web pages every so many seconds or minutes.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...n/reloadevery/
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 07-14-2013, 1:21 AM
W8RMH's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 3,575
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chandler View Post
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...cpelijih?hl=en

you need Google Chrome you can set it to refresh every 30 seconds that's what mine is set to and it keeps refreshing until you press the stop button also its FREE.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 07-23-2013, 4:54 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Are you guys using PCs or Macs?? I don't see anywhere to set a refresh rate... I'm using Chrome on a Macbook Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 07-24-2013, 12:54 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Nevermind. Didn't realize it was an extension. Next request, it would be nice to be able to set alerts on the web app!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2013, 3:38 AM
pyrman64's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 14
Default

it's too bad they don't have the app for Blackberry's.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2013, 1:25 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 56
Default

Anybody know of any other CADs that are online? Arlington (TX) police have their CAD online.

Arlington Police Department
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2013, 2:45 PM
gtaman's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob99 View Post
Anybody know of any other CADs that are online? Arlington (TX) police have their CAD online.

Arlington Police Department
Google your areas live CAD it won't hurt to try. Some places may have it without people not even knowing it.
__________________
Proud owner of a HARRIS FALCON III AN PRC-152 Multiband Radio.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions