2005 Dodge Stratus v2

Status
Not open for further replies.

sfd119

This is my car, finally the way I like it. I've got a Uniden BCD996XT scanner for all of the surrounding counties and state/mutual aide stuff and underneath that is my XTL-2500. To the left, I have my Whelen traffic director control box and to the right is my custom built switch box which all runs back to appropriate fuse box and power distribution.

Shot of everything:
LBj5t.jpg

Side Shot:
i5SyZ.jpg

Switchbox:
ynHWw.jpg

Antennas:
9Hbuu.jpg

wise871

Database Admin
Looks Great. I like the way you have it set up, very professional. I really like the look of the XTL-2500.

b7spectra

EMS Dispatcher
Looks even better that you were able to match the screen colors. I'm guessing you are in a VHF area by the antennas?

sfd119

Looks Great. I like the way you have it set up, very professional. I really like the look of the XTL-2500.

I do too. I've been stalking Ebay for 4 months until finally I saw one show up that would fit my needs. It beats the tar out of the Astro Spectra W9 head...saves a lot of space!

Looks even better that you were able to match the screen colors. I'm guessing you are in a VHF area by the antennas?

Yep, that's one thing I can't stand. I hate mis-matched colors on radios, scanners, etc. VHF all the way! Most of Wisconsin is VHF with the exception of bigger cities. In fact, WISCOM is going to be a full statewide VHF P25 system.

commscanaus

A very nice job!

Everything integrates so well, nothing looks out of place.
The XTL2500 and 996XT actually compliment each other with the matching displays.

Your trunk mounted antenna system is nice and neat.

Interesting that in 2005, they were still fitting cassette players in cars!

Commscanaus.

Baylink

Premium Subscriber
Very clean. If you don't mind my asking, what do you do for a living?