How to program my Pro-2051 to trunking system

Status
Not open for further replies.

1way

Hey everyone!

I am trying to program my Pro-2051 to a triple trunking device for my city's local police department. After reading the worthless manual for about 2 hours I give up. I dont understand trunking in the first place. Morotrola type 1 and 2 and hybrid? what is that all about. I found the type of system my city is using but not sure what it means ill post the link below. Can someone help me program this please!

Lawrenceburg Trunking System, Lawrenceburg, Tennessee - Scanner Frequencies

the type is MOTOTRBO Capacity Plus

what does that mean? Im a newbie can someone please walk me threw this process please!

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
This system is using a format no scanner can decode so you can't trunk it. As for motorola trunking, let's start at the beginning -what exactly IS trunking?

This article answers that question. Read the Trunking Basics article, and click on the 'Here' (both are linked here, which is shown in blue). The 2nd article is in a PDF format that will require using Adobe Acrobat or a compatible reader.

Trunked Radio Systems- the RR Wiki

There are also links to the various trunking types, including Motorola...best regards..Mike

Last edited:

n5ims

Hey everyone!

I am trying to program my Pro-2051 to a triple trunking device for my city's local police department. After reading the worthless manual for about 2 hours I give up. I dont understand trunking in the first place. Morotrola type 1 and 2 and hybrid? what is that all about. I found the type of system my city is using but not sure what it means ill post the link below. Can someone help me program this please!

what does that mean? Im a newbie can someone please walk me threw this process please!

Two answers and some comments to help you out (that's in addition to reading the WIKI as already suggested).