RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > The RadioReference Tavern > Rants

Rants I'm mad as hell and I'm not going to take it anymore!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-23-2013, 5:05 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Default Proper grammer

I have been reading single profiles on a website. It seems like 90% have poor grammer skills. I'm no professor but when I read something I hate reading "hay" instead of proper spelled word: Hey. There's others I could point out but it seems to be everywhere like YouTube, this forum, Google, eBay. Please don't let your young ones flunk English!. OK done with my rant.
Sponsored links

Old 10-25-2013, 1:23 PM

BTW, Its spelled grammAr". Our posts will be consigned to the great circular file in the sky soon enough. There is enough wrong with the world than to continue to ***** about the written or spoken word on this site. The worst offenders just don't care what we say and we change nothing to the greater good.
Other data that nobody cares about.
Old 10-25-2013, 2:22 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

I really dunt c tha big deel.
Old 10-25-2013, 2:24 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

....reading single profiles" what does this mean? Do you mean singleS profiles? Your grammAr makes it hard to read your post! :-)

Uhh - Never mind :-)

Last edited by fredg; 10-25-2013 at 2:31 PM..
Old 10-25-2013, 2:27 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Default Re: Proper grammer

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredg View Post
"....reading single profiles" what does this mean? Do you mean singleS profiles? Your grammAr makes it hard to read your post! :-)
Lol wehl I gess I wil stheart tieping like this
Sponsored links
Old 10-25-2013, 2:29 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANAVAGH View Post
Lol wehl I gess I wil stheart tieping like this