Win500 Remote Monitor

Status
Not open for further replies.

air2548

I have finally gotten to the point where I am ready to break down and ask this question. I have found some great help on this forum in reference to remote monitoring using Win500 software. With all the help I was successfully able to remote monitor and control within my home network from a second computer. My trouble now is when I try and go outside of my home network. I believe my problem may be in the wireless network settings however I am not an expert in this field thus I am asking for help. I dont believe I have the settings right and I am also not sure exactly which one to use as the IP address. I appreciate all the help you guys will give on this. Thanks.

tampabaynews

Keeping your PIO busy
Premium Subscriber
I have finally gotten to the point where I am ready to break down and ask this question. I have found some great help on this forum in reference to remote monitoring using Win500 software. With all the help I was successfully able to remote monitor and control within my home network from a second computer. My trouble now is when I try and go outside of my home network. I believe my problem may be in the wireless network settings however I am not an expert in this field thus I am asking for help. I dont believe I have the settings right and I am also not sure exactly which one to use as the IP address. I appreciate all the help you guys will give on this. Thanks.

You need to make sure what ever port you are using is "forwarded" in your firewall and router settings. You'll have to read up on your router to figure out where/how to do that.

As far as the IP address, you want your external IP address (the one that does not start with 192). Use ipchicken.com on your streaming computer.

NYRHKY94