ARC500 questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

cdahl

I am kinda new at this so bear with me. I am using ARC500 and was successful at downloading a few scan lists and imported them into my RS651. It was pretty straight forward. The question I have is, when I start the program, it is empty. Luckily I saved to a file. Do I have to load the files every time I start the program. Also when I load scan list 2, scan list 1 is gone. Not sure what I am missing.

RDGDigital

ARC500 is always empty when I start it. I believe that is just the way it works.

I'm not sure what you mean when you say "I load scan list 2, scan list 1 is gone". However, I'll hazard a guess. When you upload data to the scanner you're losing the data already on the scanner? If so that's the way it works. When you upload something to the scanner, everything already on the scanner gets overwritten by what you're uploading.

This is why it's important to keep backup files. Personally, I make a new backup every time I make changes to the scanner. Then when I want to make changes, I first open one of the backup files, make my addition/deletions/changes, save to another backup file and then when i have everything the way I want I upload it all to the scanner.

I hope this helps.

captclint

Mentor
IThe question I have is, when I start the program, it is empty. Luckily I saved to a file. Do I have to load the files every time I start the program. Also when I load scan list 2, scan list 1 is gone. Not sure what I am missing.
You need to create and save a profile with what scan lists you want, then. Under Setup, software settings, you can check the auto load profile. If you select the profile you saved, it will always load that on startup.

rk911

Rich
Premium Subscriber