RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Software > Scanner Programming Software

Scanner Programming Software This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 9:02 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trido
Don I just imported a Edcas system from RR. It did import all talk groups except no id numbers were imported? All stay 00-000
Fixed for the next release.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpryor
The only thing I have noticed is that when importing the "display" field, the dashes "-" are not imported. Many of the talkgroups have dashes present for the system I'm importing and I would ideally like to preserve that formating
Which system? There shouldn't be any alteration of the XML display attribute, except trimming it down to 16 characters.
Sponsored links
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 9:19 AM
trido's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Southern In
Posts: 509
Default

[QUOTE=DonS]Fixed for the next release.


thanks
__________________
Jeff
Ham Station
http://hamstation.com/shopping/

Last edited by trido; 10-31-2007 at 9:23 AM..
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 10:31 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 264
Default

When sorting about 300-400 objects, the display will frequently not refresh with the new sort order. Just for grins, tried reassigned the object IDs and the display refreshed with the expected new sort order. It's not consistent and I can't see when/why it doesn't or does refresh the display after the sort is completed, but occurred about 30% of the time. It might also be better to have a small information box pop up re: sort in progress vs. having the hourglass having fits during the sort?
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 10:44 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bc780l
When sorting about 300-400 objects, the display will frequently not refresh with the new sort order. Just for grins, tried reassigned the object IDs and the display refreshed with the expected new sort order. It's not consistent and I can't see when/why it doesn't or does refresh the display after the sort is completed, but occurred about 30% of the time. It might also be better to have a small information box pop up re: sort in progress vs. having the hourglass having fits during the sort?
Is it doing that with version 0.25? Prior versions had big display update problems with the sort - if you went to another P500 file (e.g. press CTRL-N to create a new template, then CTRL-F4 to close it), you'd see the sorted data displayed correctly.

I haven't seen this in 0.25 (after the major fix to sorting).

If it *is* doing it in 0.25, could you email me ( don@starrsoft.com ) the P500 file that shows the behavior? Along with an exact sequence of steps to make it happen?
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 12:43 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Version 0.26 2007.10.31 09:42 (GMT -0700)
  • Fixed EDACS talkgroup IDs when importing via RadioReference.com
  • Implemented RadioReference.com Web Import for conventional channels
Sponsored links
  #46 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 3:27 PM
cliffcor's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonS
Version 0.26 2007.10.31 09:42 (GMT -0700)
  • Fixed EDACS talkgroup IDs when importing via RadioReference.com
  • Implemented RadioReference.com Web Import for conventional channels
Is the RR FOrmat something we could emulate to load records that we already have? Published format someplace?
  #47 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 3:39 PM
bonus1331's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Sharpsburg, Ga
Posts: 1,193
Default

Don,
Any chance of a Global backlight setting that by checking will mark all objects as having the backlight come on when object breaks squelch?

This would be an easy way to mimic the Uniden squelch setting for the backlight.
Would be a heck of alot easier than setting for each object.
__________________
David
HP-1/PRO-106
  #48 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 3:42 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffcor
Is the RR FOrmat something we could emulate to load records that we already have? Published format someplace?
It's documented in a PDF on this site:
http://wiki.radioreference.com/index...om_Web_Service

Win500 uses version 1.10 of the "Radio Reference.com Web Service" spec.

You'd have to create XML files compatible with that specification. You could then import such files into Win500 via the "Read XML File" buttons on the two import dialog boxes.

EDIT: you can see what such an XML file will look like by clicking the "Write XML File" buttons in the two import dialogs. Win500's "Read XML File" functions want files in that format.

Last edited by DonS; 10-31-2007 at 3:45 PM..
  #49 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 3:49 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonus1331
Don,
Any chance of a Global backlight setting that by checking will mark all objects as having the backlight come on when object breaks squelch?

This would be an easy way to mimic the Uniden squelch setting for the backlight.
Would be a heck of alot easier than setting for each object.
I plan on adding the "controls" you see on the right-hand side of the CONV and TSYS pages to the All Objects page. You'd be able to select any set of objects, then change all of them in one shot.
Sponsored links
  #50 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 5:01 PM
KC9NEG's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN USA
Posts: 635
Default

Excellent... I just tried Win500 for the first time this afternoon. Great work, Don. I'll be buying. I PM'd you a suggestion--did you have any thoughts on it? PM me please if you want (especially if you think it was a stupid idea )

Todd/Indy
  #51 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 5:35 PM
jpryor's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toledo OH / Nashville TN
Posts: 557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonS
Which system? There shouldn't be any alteration of the XML display attribute, except trimming it down to 16 characters.
Ohio MARCS: http://www.radioreference.com/module...ame=RR&sid=901

Dashes show on the web page display column, but it looks like the dashes are just not in the XML?
__________________
Jeffrey Pryor KC8NNO
Toledo OH / Nashville TN
  #52 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2007, 5:47 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpryor
Ohio MARCS: http://www.radioreference.com/module...ame=RR&sid=901

Dashes show on the web page display column, but it looks like the dashes are just not in the XML?
Correct. You can see that by looking at the XML:
http://www.radioreference.com/apps/xml1.1/?sid=901

No dashes.
  #53 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 8:51 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 5
Default Any chance to add hit count as a column that can be sorted

If you allowed the hit count to show up in the columns, then you could sort by it, and assign scan lists based on activity. Any chance of adding that?

Thanks,
-David
  #54 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 10:03 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kb8tfe
If you allowed the hit count to show up in the columns, then you could sort by it, and assign scan lists based on activity. Any chance of adding that?
Done and will be in next release.
  #55 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 11:00 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonS
Is it doing that with version 0.25?
Latest test was with 0.27 -- all's fixed, fine, and working well in this regard. Tnx.
Sponsored links
  #56 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 7:04 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 264
Default

v.28: Web import of Louisiana LATIE hangs the program ('not responding' within Task Manager) if you take all the defaults for all systems and talk groups, regardless of the warning message that it will take only 32, in essence. If you get the systems down to <=32, it runs, but then takes the talk groups in a different sequence than on the RR system.
  #57 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 7:24 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bc780l
v.28: Web import of Louisiana LATIE hangs the program ('not responding' within Task Manager) if you take all the defaults for all systems and talk groups, regardless of the warning message that it will take only 32, in essence. If you get the systems down to <=32, it runs, but then takes the talk groups in a different sequence than on the RR system.
"Too many frequencies" problem fixed.

Talk groups... how they appear on the RR web site doesn't, I believe, necessarily reflect how they'll appear in the XML delivered by RR. RR.com delivers each TGID with a "group" attribute. Win500 arranges the TGIDs according to these "groups" (which you'll see in the tree of talkgroups). When actually importing into a P500 file, Win500 takes the TGIDs in order of first a) by "group" attribute then b) in the order RR delivered them.
  #58 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 10:50 PM
Stick0413's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hopewell, VA
Posts: 1,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonS
I plan on adding the "controls" you see on the right-hand side of the CONV and TSYS pages to the All Objects page. You'd be able to select any set of objects, then change all of them in one shot.
Will moving the object up and down in the list be part of this? Would be a lot easier than having to click on the menu or right click everytime to move something up or down in the list.
__________________
Aaron
GRE: PSR-500 * PSR-600 * PSR-800
Radio Shack: Pro-106 * Pro-96 * Pro-2096 * Pro-97 * Pro-2055 * Pro-94 * Pro-26
Uniden: Home Patrol * BCD-396XT * BCD-996T * SC230
  #59 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 10:52 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 3,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stick0413
Will moving the object up and down in the list be part of this? Would be a lot easier than having to click on the menu or right click everytime to move something up or down in the list.
Did you happen to notice the text to the right of the "Move Item(s)" entries in the menus?
  #60 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2007, 11:52 PM
Stick0413's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hopewell, VA
Posts: 1,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonS
Did you happen to notice the text to the right of the "Move Item(s)" entries in the menus?
Didn't notice that... Thanks for the tip and keep up the great work!
__________________
Aaron
GRE: PSR-500 * PSR-600 * PSR-800
Radio Shack: Pro-106 * Pro-96 * Pro-2096 * Pro-97 * Pro-2055 * Pro-94 * Pro-26
Uniden: Home Patrol * BCD-396XT * BCD-996T * SC230
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions