RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Software > Scanner Programming Software

Scanner Programming Software This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #221 (permalink)  
Old 08-01-2009, 12:48 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Monmouth County NJ
Posts: 41
Default

My ARC500 software wont connect to RadioReference for the lat two days
I think I have the latest build....1.12 build 6.
I think it must be related to turning off the old way of connecting and going to SOAP.
Anyone else having the problem....or can anyone help?
It wont connect for either trunked or conventional.
The messeage says.. "RadioRefDisconnected, wait retrieving HTTP data"

From there it does nothing....

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #222 (permalink)  
Old 08-01-2009, 5:15 PM
mtitteri's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lake Mary, FL
Posts: 31
Default

You are definitely not alone, my friend. My Arc500 gives exactly the same disconnect error, while Arc-XT connects fine.

At this point, I'm just amazed that more people haven't mentioned it.
__________________
Best Regards,
Mark - Winter Park
Reply With Quote
  #223 (permalink)  
Old 08-01-2009, 6:08 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nederland, Texas
Posts: 4
Unhappy mine too

Quote:
Originally Posted by SOSull66 View Post
My ARC500 software wont connect to RadioReference for the lat two days
I think I have the latest build....1.12 build 6.
I think it must be related to turning off the old way of connecting and going to SOAP.
Anyone else having the problem....or can anyone help?
It wont connect for either trunked or conventional.
The messeage says.. "RadioRefDisconnected, wait retrieving HTTP data"

From there it does nothing....

Thanks
I haven't tried yesterday but mine won't connect today either. Let me know if you find the fix.
Jason
jjh4gkk@yahoo.com
Reply With Quote
  #224 (permalink)  
Old 08-01-2009, 6:22 PM
ac9f's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Iola, WI
Posts: 134
Default Upgrade problem

I tried to download the program from Butel but would not let me. When I opened my ARC 500 program and asked it to look for the latest software it told me I had the latest. So unable to upgrade program and cannot connect with the one I have.
__________________
Chuck
AC9F
Reply With Quote
  #225 (permalink)  
Old 08-01-2009, 8:13 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,512
Default

Apparently Radioreference.com changed the web interface specs and all Butel software (probably others too) needs an upgrade. The problem is that Butel is closed for vacation until August 10. Bad timing, that. I suppose we'll just have to wait it out.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #226 (permalink)  
Old 08-01-2009, 10:49 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 41
Default

Thught I was going hyper-nuts!. I thought it might be a conflict after I installed ARC-XT PRO on same machine. ARC-XT PRO connects to radioreference.com fine; however; ARC500 will not. Removed and re-installed ARC500 with same results. Even loading ARC500 on another computer proved fruitless. Hopefully the issue will be resolved soon.
__________________
Grecom PSR-500, Grecom PSR-600, PSR-800, ARC500PRO
Uniden 996XT, Uniden 396XT, ARCXTPRO
Byonics GPS2
Reply With Quote
  #227 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2009, 8:47 AM
DaveNF2G's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Rensselaer, NY
Posts: 6,620
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtitteri View Post
At this point, I'm just amazed that more people haven't mentioned it.
I'm amazed that people don't read what is on the Forums. There are several threads about this in multiple forum areas.
__________________
David T. Stark
NF2G WQMY980 KYR7128
"Life would be much easier if certain people realized that I really do know what I'm talking about." -Me
Reply With Quote
  #228 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2009, 9:30 AM
fmon's Avatar
Silent Key Jan. 14, 2012
   
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Eclipse, Virginia
Posts: 7,878
Default

Gommert must have been "texting while driving" on this one.
__________________
Frank
RR Wiki Programming Shortcuts
When one engine fails on a twin-engine airplane you still have sufficient power to get to scene of the crash

Last edited by fmon; 08-02-2009 at 9:32 AM.. Reason: added emotion
Reply With Quote
  #229 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2009, 11:58 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 41
Default RR's New "SOAP" Based Web Service

Butel's ARC500 ver 1.12 build 6 isn't connecting to the new RR "SOAP" based Web service. I am confident Butel and RR are aware of the bug and will resolve this issue shortly.

Richard
WB5CCO
__________________
Grecom PSR-500, Grecom PSR-600, PSR-800, ARC500PRO
Uniden 996XT, Uniden 396XT, ARCXTPRO
Byonics GPS2
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #230 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2009, 12:32 PM
kc0wkp's Avatar
Database Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 558
Default

I'm having the same issue with the ARC-500. it will connect for 1-2 secs and then say it's dissconected and switch to saying "wait retrieving HTTP Data." and just sit there.
Reply With Quote
  #231 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2009, 1:28 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: dean_281980
Posts: 3
Default Arc500

Mine as well will not connect on ARC500. Also i see alot of posting about Butel coming back on the 10th and thats wrong. I dont know where that date came from but they dont come back from their great timing of a vacation till the 15th of august. It tells you that when you go to contact them and send them a message from there website.
Reply With Quote
  #232 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2009, 3:07 PM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,750
Default

ARC500 V1.13 is now online and uses the new SOAP webservice.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
http://www.butelsoftware.com
>>> MH17 we will never forget <<<
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #233 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2009, 4:18 PM
fmon's Avatar
Silent Key Jan. 14, 2012
   
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Eclipse, Virginia
Posts: 7,878
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Butelsoftware View Post
ARC500 V1.13 is now online and uses the new SOAP webservice.

Gommert
Butel Software
Thanks, also corrects reband calculator.
__________________
Frank
RR Wiki Programming Shortcuts
When one engine fails on a twin-engine airplane you still have sufficient power to get to scene of the crash
Reply With Quote
  #234 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2009, 5:00 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,512
Default

Thank you, Gommert. I know how important vacations usually are, so I appreciate your coming back from vacation early.

Can you put looking at why ARC396 and ARC996 don't download from the Butel website on your to do list?
Reply With Quote
  #235 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2009, 6:19 PM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,750
Default

Technically I'm still on vacation but already back home. The 396 downloads should work again but it's very busy at the moment.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
http://www.butelsoftware.com
>>> MH17 we will never forget <<<
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #236 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2009, 6:33 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Butelsoftware View Post
ARC500 V1.13 is now online and uses the new SOAP webservice.

Gommert
Butel Software
Wheres the Import button to actually download conventional or trunked systems? My screen gives me all options but cant find the button to actually download the data? Thanks.

Nevermind. I put my screen in high res mode and I'm getting the full menus now. sorry my mistake...

Last edited by kd8x; 08-09-2009 at 7:13 PM.. Reason: my mistake
Reply With Quote
  #237 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2009, 2:04 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Butelsoftware View Post
Technically I'm still on vacation but already back home. The 396 downloads should work again but it's very busy at the moment.

Gommert
Butel Software
I understand and appreciate you working on these issues while you're still on vacation. Or is it Holiday in The Netherlands?
Reply With Quote
  #238 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2009, 3:13 PM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,750
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kd8x View Post
Wheres the Import button to actually download conventional or trunked systems? My screen gives me all options but cant find the button to actually download the data? Thanks.

Nevermind. I put my screen in high res mode and I'm getting the full menus now. sorry my mistake...
The next build will have a sizeable window.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
http://www.butelsoftware.com
>>> MH17 we will never forget <<<
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #239 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2009, 5:12 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 41
Default

Downloaded ARC500 Ver 1.13 Build 1 from server 2 today. Connects with RR.
All is well.
Thanks Gommert!

Richard
WB5CCO
__________________
Grecom PSR-500, Grecom PSR-600, PSR-800, ARC500PRO
Uniden 996XT, Uniden 396XT, ARCXTPRO
Byonics GPS2
Reply With Quote
  #240 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2009, 5:55 PM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,750
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kd8x View Post
Wheres the Import button to actually download conventional or trunked systems? My screen gives me all options but cant find the button to actually download the data? Thanks.

Nevermind. I put my screen in high res mode and I'm getting the full menus now. sorry my mistake...
I just uploaded 1.13 build 3 that has a resizable import window.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
http://www.butelsoftware.com
>>> MH17 we will never forget <<<
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions