RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Scanner Programming Software


Scanner Programming Software - This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3021 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2017, 1:01 PM
iMONITOR's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: MACOMB, MI.
Posts: 1,098
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kd7jfv View Post
On P25 Phase II system, the recorder is creating multiple audio files for each talkgroup as they bounce around on different frequencies for the system. Is there anyway to change the settings to record files based soley upon the talkgroup and ignore the frequency of the trunked sysstem?

Example:
TG 38151 transmits on 856.9375
TG 38151 transmits on 858.9375

Its creating two audio files. I have attached a screen shot.


Thanks
Ben
Are you programing only the control channel(s), or the voice channels as well. Just a guess?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #3022 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2017, 1:01 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kd7jfv View Post
On P25 Phase II system, the recorder is creating multiple audio files for each talkgroup as they bounce around on different frequencies for the system. Is there anyway to change the settings to record files based soley upon the talkgroup and ignore the frequency of the trunked sysstem?

Example:
TG 38151 transmits on 856.9375
TG 38151 transmits on 858.9375

Its creating two audio files. I have attached a screen shot.


Thanks
Ben
Go to menu Options -> Recorder. The Custom Record Folder and Custom Filename Format text boxes Custom Formatters don't use %F for frequency and %FT for frequency / talk group. Use %TG in lieu of.

{edit} I just looked at your screenshot and don't see a frequency so Custom Filename Format text box not it but still check the Custom Record Folder.

Also uncheck the Each Transmission New Row option.
Reply With Quote
  #3023 (permalink)  
Old 10-10-2017, 11:46 AM
kd7jfv's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 16
Default

This worked, removed %F and now its one file per talkgroup. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProScan View Post
Go to menu Options -> Recorder. The Custom Record Folder and Custom Filename Format text boxes Custom Formatters don't use %F for frequency and %FT for frequency / talk group. Use %TG in lieu of.

{edit} I just looked at your screenshot and don't see a frequency so Custom Filename Format text box not it but still check the Custom Record Folder.

Also uncheck the Each Transmission New Row option.
Reply With Quote
  #3024 (permalink)  
Old 10-12-2017, 6:14 PM
titothefixer's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kokomo, IN
Posts: 33
Default Webserver stopping after 30 minutes

Every time I知 listening on my webserver for more than 30 minutes, it disconnects me. It happens whether I知 using a phone or a computer browser. Is there anything I can do to stop this? I知 running on Windows 10 with a BCD436HP
Reply With Quote
  #3025 (permalink)  
Old 10-12-2017, 9:17 PM
buddrousa's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Tenn
Posts: 3,722
Default

It may be your ISP
__________________
Support your local FIRE & EMS. PRO197-106-18-107-668:PSR-410 X2: BC8500XLT 785d BCD436HP BCD536HPx2 BCT346 BCD996P2 x2 BCT15 BCT15X2 TRX-1 TRX-2 EFJ51SL MTX8250 Tk280 TK2180 MD380x4 NX5300 Buddy
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #3026 (permalink)  
Old 10-12-2017, 9:24 PM
titothefixer's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kokomo, IN
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buddrousa View Post
It may be your ISP


I致e had a different program running for years and never had a problem. I switched to ProScan bc it has a lot more features. But I have a couple ideas to try and test that theory.
Reply With Quote
  #3027 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2017, 4:55 AM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by titothefixer View Post
Every time I知 listening on my webserver for more than 30 minutes, it disconnects me. It happens whether I知 using a phone or a computer browser. Is there anything I can do to stop this? I知 running on Windows 10 with a BCD436HP
Are you running AVG anti-virus software? That program interrupts TCP traffic.
Reply With Quote
  #3028 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2017, 11:15 AM
titothefixer's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kokomo, IN
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProScan View Post
Are you running AVG anti-virus software? That program interrupts TCP traffic.
I am not running AVG. The only thing I use this computer for is Scanner programming and my feed. I just use Windows Defender
Reply With Quote
  #3029 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2017, 2:26 PM
Quickcall's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Central New York
Posts: 309
Default

My Remote IP audio has been very choppy with sounds of different intermitent audio blips the past few days. Same thing on multiple computers. I have done the update. Tried different audio rates as well. Anyone else having this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #3030 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2017, 2:51 PM
Quickcall's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Central New York
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quickcall View Post
My Remote IP audio has been very choppy with sounds of different intermitent audio blips the past few days. Same thing on multiple computers. I have done the update. Tried different audio rates as well. Anyone else having this problem?
Quick update: I switched back to version 12.3 on both the client and sever computers and the issue has gone away. Must be the update.
Reply With Quote
  #3031 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2017, 8:15 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quickcall View Post
Quick update: I switched back to version 12.3 on both the client and sever computers and the issue has gone away. Must be the update.
I have noticed this as well since 12.4. It's not a Wifi thing as it happens on RSOIP over a full ethernet LAN. I get short bursts of noise about every minute or so. Not a big deal but I have noticed it. (MP3 8000 16bit)

I also have had occassions when the RSOIP client connects there is no audio. This can be the client version or the full version running as client on startup, Restarting the client makes the audio return.
__________________
BCD996XT UBCD536PT UBCD436PT UBCD996T UBCD396XT UBCD396T UBC780XLT ProScan FreeScan PDW Scanner Recorder Pro AirSpy R2
Reply With Quote
  #3032 (permalink)  
Old Yesterday, 5:15 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quickcall View Post
My Remote IP audio has been very choppy with sounds of different intermitent audio blips the past few days. Same thing on multiple computers. I have done the update. Tried different audio rates as well. Anyone else having this problem?
This is fixed. It will be in the next version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bc785d with proscan 6.6, logging, proscan, sleep, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions