New user of SDR & DSD

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jphila20

Retired LE. Honor our Fallen.
Premium Subscriber
I've got DSDPlus installed and checked its operation on a vhf channel that uses P25 and it works. Trying to get Unitrunker up and operational. I have two SDR's running one on signal and the other on voice. (Info.png) The signal SDR shows 50 in the RSSI window and Window goes from -4 to 4.
I included a picture of both VCO also. I don't see anything about entering a freq for the voice SDR. (VCO.jpg)
I also included the DSDPlus screen shot. (DSD.jpg)
I updated the FMP-CC.bat to 770.0000mhz.
This may be second nature to some of you but I'm new at this.

Thanks in Advance.

John

Attachments

• Info.png
    Info.png
    116.2 KB · Views: 756
  • VCO.jpg
    VCO.jpg
    66.3 KB · Views: 655
  • DSD.jpg
    DSD.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 717

pinkfish457

Change the Audio Output in the first VCO to Unspecified, let the software decide how to handle it. Under Audio Output in the second VCO do the same thing. Under Digital Output, you have it going into the Digital Output, it should be going into #1 Cable Output, VB_Audio Cable. DSD+ is setup to listen to VB Audio cable. The audio output in DSD+ looks okay. In a P25 system the PARK frequency should not be all 0's. Enter 771.5000 or close to the control channel frequency. I have some P25 unitrunker screen grabs if that would help.

Jphila20

Premium Subscriber
I appreciate the quick responds.

I made your suggested changes. I now get hash noise with de-emphasis off. I set the squelch to 55 and the "Voice" park frequency to 771.5000. I show activity on the site

I have a RS Pro-106 and can hear traffic. When I look at the screen locked on Wildcard the 106 will display "DG" on the left with one frequency then switch "CCO5" with a different frequency. It can be in the 770's or 800's. Its weird.

I attached screen shot from Pro96 and site from Untrunker.

RSSI is 48 and Window is -4 to 3.