Rtl sdr

Status
Not open for further replies.

azduststorm

KJ7QVY
Hi everyone I am new to rtl sdr dongles. I just recently watched a video that someone sent me to get it all set up. I did the walk through exactly as shown. Everything was decoding I couldn't here it though. I could see it in dsd plus now however, I get a message that says " mono audio decoding initiated." Or i get no sync. I saw the decoding working but with no sound. Then it comes up with those two error at different times. Any help would be great. Ps here is what software I'm using
Airspy
Dsd plus
V audio
Windows 10

Linkero

I've read through your other thread on your sdr previously, and I'm glad to see you've gotten to this point! I have also purchased a rtl-sdr recently, and managed to get it working in the way you're looking for. Personally, I'm using UniTrunker instead of airspy, the rest is the same.

First and foremost is the antenna. Are you using the antenna that came with the kit, or are you using something else? If you're using the one with the kit(assuming the current kit available), then we get to play around a bit here. It helps to know your control frequency, as it's going to be key for this. The antenna that comes in the kit is essentially just a beginner antenna. You can do some pretty amazing stuff with it nonetheless, but it requires a bit of tuning. The following assumes you are using the current kit available.

https://www.rtl-sdr.com/dipole

Scroll down to the part labeled "Choosing the Antenna Element Length"