Columbia PD/Richland County SD

Status
Not open for further replies.

vinzep491

Hey All. I was checking out the Richland County wiki, and I'm noticing that alot of the signals and codes for cpd/rcsd are incorrect.

Does anyone have an updated or more accurate list? I'm trying to figure some of them out as I hear them, but it's a long process.

Thanks, happy scanning,

Vince

Caesar

Premium Subscriber
CPD and RCSD Codes are the same, I corrected all the ones on the CPD wiki as best to my memory, I will fill in the rest this week....

Mdragon77

I'm still very new at this but learning. The Columbia PD Signal list on the Richland County Wiki page is the list I've been using for the past few months. What is out there now matches my list, but there have to have been some changes. Is there a way to verify the codes?

I monitor RCSD, and here are some examples of what I've heard:

One of the most common signal codes I hear is signal 30. This evening I heard several officers call in: "Show me signal 30 at Richland Northeast HS." There is a big basketball game tonight. Signal 30 is listed as rape, and it's often associated with a school. It cant be rape.

Officer: "Show me signal 33 at Clemson and Two Notch" Signal 33 listed as Armed Robbery.

The other night I heard a call go out "Caller is a relative and says the person lives at xxxx and is threatening to signal 12 with a 10-58 (gun)". Signal 12 is listed as No Information available. I'm guessing the person was threatening suicide.

Also, what is the difference between a 10 code and signal code? Why are both used? Do the police prefer to keep these codes secret?

Caesar

Premium Subscriber
I'm still very new at this but learning. The Columbia PD Signal list on the Richland County Wiki page is the list I've been using for the past few months. What is out there now matches my list, but there have to have been some changes. Is there a way to verify the codes?

I monitor RCSD, and here are some examples of what I've heard: