palmetto 800 ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

kamikaze1

Premium Subscriber
hello fellow scanners i was wondering does anyone have any TGIDs for palmetto800 sys in sc
it seems i program'd my scanner for SCHP but i have a CTRL channel noise skip in and out sounds like a machinegun it only happens once in a while

i dunno whats going on i programed every thing straight from the pal800 page on RR added Red (c) primary control channels | Blue (a) alternate control channels then the black freqs. then copy'd the TGIDs and placed them in the bank from lowest to highest in EX

SCHP Ch 02 TAC 2
SCHP Ch 03 Kershaw/Lee
and so on.....

can anyone give me a clue of what going on im runing a RS pro-163 OPEN is on and GA off
could it be a digital signal im picking up witch if that was the case i wouldnt hear nothing just static right?

leeme know thnx

doneros

I had a BCT8 for a week - jumped up to a BCT15X - I have a subscription at RR and bought ProScan ... Will someone please tell me why, for what reason or purpose I would want to post my scanner responses to a website - or why would I want to record my scanner responses.
I'm not a private investigator and the web is crowded enough without me posting the Ovett, MS (1 man) Police Dept on the web.
But if I lived in Los Angeles what would be the point? I'm sincere. I have no idea why anyone would want to receive a message that anyone else could get with or without a scanner and post it on a website.
Please don't bash me but you can reply to me at thekind@charter.net
I've run ham shacks, cb's and as a private pilot I keep a transceiver around >>> but what is the purpose of posting what you heard Jimmy Jones say to PD#1 ???

brian

DB Administrator
Database Admin
hello fellow scanners i was wondering does anyone have any TGIDs for palmetto800 sys in sc
it seems i program'd my scanner for SCHP but i have a CTRL channel noise skip in and out sounds like a machinegun it only happens once in a while