Anyone have a PRO-96 that could help me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

stiefelm

I have purchased the PRO-96 Digital Scanner from Radio Shack. I have been able to program several frequencies of police, fire, ems, etc into it. Some of these frequencies use the trunking feature. I am new to the digital trunking scene, and was wondering if there was anyone who had the same scanner as me (Pro-96) that could give advice.

Thanks

feedbak

stiefelm said:
I have purchased the PRO-96 Digital Scanner from Radio Shack. I have been able to program several frequencies of police, fire, ems, etc into it. Some of these frequencies use the trunking feature. I am new to the digital trunking scene, and was wondering if there was anyone who had the same scanner as me (Pro-96) that could give advice.

Thanks

You should post this in the RadioShack section. However I have one, what do you need to know?

stiefelm

From what I have gathered so far I am looking at the idea of buying the PC interface cable that allows the PC to interact with some Win96 software, along with just ways of making sure that I can use the scanner to the best of its cabability for the areas and frequencies that I am listening too.

feedbak

stiefelm said:
From what I have gathered so far I am looking at the idea of buying the PC interface cable that allows the PC to interact with some Win96 software, along with just ways of making sure that I can use the scanner to the best of its cabability for the areas and frequencies that I am listening too.

Yeah I use win96 and the RadioShack USB programming cable its like 29.99. $30 to register the Win96:
http://www.starrsoft.com/software/win96/