Which Radio for Events

Status
Not open for further replies.

IvanF

Hi everyone,

I am new in two way radio and I am deciding to buy some two way radio for business purpose. I am current deciding between the Vertex Standard vx451/351 and Kenwood TK3360/3168s. I really appreciate some generous feedback on this two brands and which one is a better choice. I am also open to other brands too which I can check if they are approved models in Singapore. Mainly for events purposes which is why I am looking at small and slim radios. I have heard some problems regards to this two brands so I am really confuse on which brand and model to get.

Thanks,
Ivan

mformby

Business radios

Either Vertex or Kenwood would be acceptable for business purposes. Without more information it is difficult to say which one would be better in your case. Take into consideration that smaller radios have small speakers therefore less quality audio. If you will be working in a noisy environment you will need audio earpieces/headsets. The Motorola BPR40 is also small and thin. It is a durable radio and should be looked at also.
Hi everyone,

I am new in two way radio and I am deciding to buy some two way radio for business purpose. I am current deciding between the Vertex Standard vx451/351 and Kenwood TK3360/3168s. I really appreciate some generous feedback on this two brands and which one is a better choice. I am also open to other brands too which I can check if they are approved models in Singapore. Mainly for events purposes which is why I am looking at small and slim radios. I have heard some problems regards to this two brands so I am really confuse on which brand and model to get.

Thanks,
Ivan

mmckenna

I ♥ Ø