Feedback and Help Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

robocop80

Hello All,

I am new to broadcasting the scanner online but I think its a great idea and I have enjoyed listening to some of the others that are posted. I put my scanner online (BCD-996t) this morning before I went to work and I wanted to test it out today when I got in the office to see how it sounds. The scanner sounds horrible and I don't know what could be the cause of the scanner sounding so horribly. I am thinking that I might have the volume up to loud on the scanner itself and I cant fix it until I get home. I wanted to see if someone who has done this before can offer some advice to help me getting this scanner audio clear. I have the audio feed in Middlesex County New Jersey (North Brunswick, South Brunswick and New Brunswick) please let me know your suggestions. I am being very impatient since I can't go home and turn the volume down but I am hoping that someone can confirm that this is the issue they "think" based on your knowledge.

Thanks,

James

Deziel0495

PE/NB Database Guy
Database Admin
Hello All,