ScannerCast feeds keep going down

Status
Not open for further replies.

timkilbride

Database Admin
I just recently switched my feeds from a XP machine to Windows 7. After the computer has been inactive for a few hours, I get these errors(see below). I then have to pull my USB Wireless Network card, re-insert and the feeds will resume. I am totally new to this Windows 7, where should I look for change some settings so this doesn't keep happening? I'm almost certain its on my end, not the ScannerCast program.

Tim K.

08-Jun-2010 02:13:50 Write to Icecast server failed Unable to write data to the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
08-Jun-2010 02:13:50 Disconnect details follow (for debugging if necessary

Message: Unable to write data to the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
Source: System
TargetSite: Void Write(Byte[], Int32, Int32)
StackTrace: at System.Net.Sockets.NetworkStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size)
at ScannerCast.ScannerCast.PushClientThread()

--Message: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
TargetSite: Int32 Send(Byte[], Int32, Int32, System.Net.Sockets.SocketFlags)
StackTrace: at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Send(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size, SocketFlags socketFlags)
at System.Net.Sockets.NetworkStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size)
Socket error: 10054

08-Jun-2010 02:13:50 Write to Icecast server failed Unable to write data to the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
08-Jun-2010 02:13:50 Disconnect details follow (for debugging if necessary

Message: Unable to write data to the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
StackTrace: at System.Net.Sockets.NetworkStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size)