RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Streaming / Broadcasting / Audio Recording

Streaming / Broadcasting / Audio Recording - Interested in putting your scanner online for others to hear? Want to listen to other radios on the internet. This forum is here for you to discuss these topics related to streaming scanners online.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-12-2017, 2:13 PM

Post TTD won't detect tones

Hi, I'm new to TTD. Working with a department that has v60 running on an ancient XP PC.

new PC is Win 7 64-bit, I downloaded v69 and the mpeg software as instructed.
I'm using the v69 config file with same parameters as the v60 config (plus a lot more entries)
I copied the tone config files from the old PC

Two issues
1. the squelch level sets itself when the software starts, and it sets too low - any way to change that?

2. When a tone comes in I see the level and frequency update - so it's getting input, but the software doesn't say "2 tone page detected" like the old one. (and running debug mode I see frequency changing as expected)

Should I try re-creating the tone config files?

Thx

Greg C
Sponsored links
Old 10-12-2017, 2:55 PM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider

1. the squelch level sets itself when the software starts, and it sets too low - any way to change that?

Adjust it using the slider directly under the audio level bar. After setting it where you want it exit using the exit button and reload TTD. If you exit by simply closing the window the change is lost.

2. When a tone comes in I see the level and frequency update - so it's getting input, but the software doesn't say "2 tone page detected" like the old one. (and running debug mode I see frequency changing as expected)