RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Texas Radio Discussion Forum

Texas Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Texas.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 12:38 AM
andrewccm's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 304
Default Fire Tone Out List for N. Texas?

Just curious if anyone had a list of Tone out frequencies for the various (or any for that matter) in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

I have tried capturing and decoding them and have programmed them into my 396...but haven't had a successful "hit" yet. Just wanted to check and see if my decoding was flawed possibly..

Thanks for any help you can provide!

BTW: Sorry about posting in the Incidents area earlier. The darn NEW Thread button at the top got me...

BTW: I discovered the Dallas FD tone out and verified that it is working. I have a question though... If you are trying to monitor a trunked system (like Arlington)...How do you setup TONE-OUT (ie, the frequency parameter) when there are multiple frequencies?

These may be stupid questions...but figured I'd ask rather than scratching my head and wasting hours.
__________________
AndrewCCM
Crystal Clear Media
BCD396T, BCT15, PRO-2026, PRO-2046, Kenwood TK840, Eton E1XM, ST2, Wilson 800 Yagi, CM Rotator, iPhone with Scanner911 and Action Scanner

Last edited by andrewccm; 06-05-2008 at 12:49 AM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 3:07 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N. Tex / S. Fla
Posts: 1,087
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewccm View Post
BTW: I discovered the Dallas FD tone out and verified that it is working. I have a question though... If you are trying to monitor a trunked system (like Arlington)...How do you setup TONE-OUT (ie, the frequency parameter) when there are multiple frequencies?
You don't. FTO only works if you remain manually stopped on that one frequency. You cannot scan and operate FTO at the same time. It's pretty much just good for when you go to bed or on a date and don't want to be bothered by anything except the big ones on a particular channel.

Here is my list of DFW area conventional fire dispatch channels that I scan. The ones I have personally confirmed from home in the last few weeks are bolded:

151.2350 Lancaster Fire
151.4600 Midlothian Fire
/ Ovilla Fire
153.7550 Dallas County Fire
153.8900 Hood County Fire

154.0550 Azle Fire
154.1300 Pecan Plantation Fire
154.2050 Ennis Fire / ETMC EMS / Dalworthington Gardens Fire 2
154.2200 Edgecliff Village Fire / Red Oak Fire
154.2500 NE Parker County Fire / Wilmer Fire
154.2650 Ellis County Fire
154.3250 Weatherford Fire
/ Ferris Fire
154.3400 Parker County Fire / Corsicana Fire
154.3550 Duncanville-DeSoto-Cedar Hill Fire 3 / Decatur Fire / Terrell Fire
154.3700 Crowley Fire
154.3850 Waxahachie Fire / Murphy Fire
154.4000 Glenn Heights Fire / Balch Springs Fire 1
154.4450 Alvarado Fire / Wise County Fire
154.7700 Ellis County Fire
154.9950 Hutchins Fire
155.2350 Cresson Fire
155.2950 Johnson County Fire
155.3850 Parker County Life Care EMS
155.4900 Seagoville Fire
155.7225 Weatherford Fire
155.9250 Duncanville-DeSoto-Cedar Hill Fire 1 / Westover Hills Police
155.9550 Granbury Fire
158.4000 AirEvac Ennis, Ellis County, Glen Rose
159.3150 Rendon Fire
159.7650 Air Evac 4 Decatur
159.9675 PHI Air Med - Fort Worth
159.9900 PHI Air Med - Dallas Downtown

453.0500 North Tarrant County VFD
453.2250 Lake Worth Fire
453.3000 Lakeside Fire
453.5750 River Oaks Fire
453.7375 Blue Mound Fire
453.7750 Saginaw Fire
453.8000 Eagle Mountain Fire
453.9250 Haslet Fire
460.3500 Benbrook Fire 1
460.5875 Dido Fire
464.1000 CareFlite CERN Cedar Hill
482.4625 Everman Fire
483.4500 Watauga Fire 1
__________________
"Man up and drill those holes!"
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 1:52 PM
andrewccm's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 304
Default

Thanks.. This is helpful.

I think I have most of those in my scanners...but I need to just create a separate Conventional FD/EMS system.

Thanks again for taking the time out...
__________________
AndrewCCM
Crystal Clear Media
BCD396T, BCT15, PRO-2026, PRO-2046, Kenwood TK840, Eton E1XM, ST2, Wilson 800 Yagi, CM Rotator, iPhone with Scanner911 and Action Scanner
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 3:50 PM
RESCUE4NFD's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: GARLAND,TEXAS
Posts: 988
Default

Wylie Fire-156.2400 PL.85.4 / City of Rockwall Fire-154.2050 PL. 162.2
__________________
RESCUE4NFD
Mike in Garland,Tx.
www.Careflite.org
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 5:10 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Posts: 4,253
Default

If you mean paging tones there is a list of some of them here:
http://www.bensware.com/scandfw/UnidenFireToneOuts.htm

Fire tone out on a 396 only works on conventional channels, you can't use it on a trunked system.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 5:12 PM
andrewccm's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nd5y View Post
if You Mean Paging Tones There Is A List Of Some Of Them Here:
http://www.bensware.com/scandfw/unidenfiretoneouts.htm
Exactly.

Thank You Much!
__________________
AndrewCCM
Crystal Clear Media
BCD396T, BCT15, PRO-2026, PRO-2046, Kenwood TK840, Eton E1XM, ST2, Wilson 800 Yagi, CM Rotator, iPhone with Scanner911 and Action Scanner
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 8:34 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N. Tex / S. Fla
Posts: 1,087
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewccm View Post
I think I have most of those in my scanners...but I need to just create a separate Conventional FD/EMS system.
Separate system? Hell, you need a whole separate scanner!

Anyhow, that list is a work in progress that is constantly being changed. If you are hearing any (non-cop) conventional channels that I don't have listed, please share!

Two that I forgot to mention, because I can't receive them here in Arlington anyhow, are University Park Fire at 867.08750 (051 DPL), and Highland Park Police/Fire at 859.93750 (141.3 PL). You may be able to get them with your Yagi.
__________________
"Man up and drill those holes!"

Last edited by af5rn; 06-05-2008 at 8:42 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2008, 12:08 AM
andrewccm's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 304
Default

Man... If I buy another scanner anytime soon...my wife will kill me.

I went from none 2 months ago to 3 scanners, 1 tranceiver, and 1 HF radio.. + attic antennas and a dislocated shoulder. LOL!!
__________________
AndrewCCM
Crystal Clear Media
BCD396T, BCT15, PRO-2026, PRO-2046, Kenwood TK840, Eton E1XM, ST2, Wilson 800 Yagi, CM Rotator, iPhone with Scanner911 and Action Scanner
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2008, 1:26 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N. Tex / S. Fla
Posts: 1,087
Default

LOL! Yeah, I'm fixin to order a couple more tomorrow myself. Luckily, my wife is in California and doesn't have to put up with them!

But you can get a basic 100 channel conventional scanner for well under $100 bucks any day of the week. That's all you need for a dedicated fire tone-out monitor. But then, of course, you'll end up spending a couple hundred on a multicoupler to run them all off the same antenna.
__________________
"Man up and drill those holes!"
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2008, 1:39 AM
andrewccm's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 304
Default

I have an old RS Pro 2046 that I got for basically $5 at a garage sale that I only have (so far) the 460Mhz Dallas PD programmed into. I'll probably add these... But the darn thing doesn't have alpha tagging, so I'd have to have a print out or something to see what the heck I was listening to... Old school.. LOL
__________________
AndrewCCM
Crystal Clear Media
BCD396T, BCT15, PRO-2026, PRO-2046, Kenwood TK840, Eton E1XM, ST2, Wilson 800 Yagi, CM Rotator, iPhone with Scanner911 and Action Scanner
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2008, 11:57 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N. Tex / S. Fla
Posts: 1,087
Default

Believe it or not, you actually get used to identifying frequencies without alpha tagging. Of course, it gets harder when you have a hundred or more in a scanner, but remember, a lot of us lived for three decades without alpha tags! I leave a MS Word frequency list (what I pasted over to you) up on my computer to help me ID conventional frequencies, but I don't have to use it much. After awhile, you begin to recognise the frequency numbers on sight, and it's just like reading an alpha tag. Immediate recognition. And after awhile longer, you don't even need to see the frequency number. You recognise the sound of the system and know who it is without even looking. That ability is actually one of the really cool things about scanning! It gives you a feeling of progress and development that is a bit of a pay-off for your hard work.
__________________
"Man up and drill those holes!"
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 06-07-2008, 12:08 AM
CLTX11's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: May 2005
Location: North Tx
Posts: 477
Default

"recognise"

I have never heard of that word
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 06-07-2008, 12:20 AM
andrewccm's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CLTX11 View Post
"recognise"

I have never heard of that word
Appreciate the help.
__________________
AndrewCCM
Crystal Clear Media
BCD396T, BCT15, PRO-2026, PRO-2046, Kenwood TK840, Eton E1XM, ST2, Wilson 800 Yagi, CM Rotator, iPhone with Scanner911 and Action Scanner
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 06-07-2008, 1:09 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N. Tex / S. Fla
Posts: 1,087
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CLTX11 View Post
"recognise"

I have never heard of that word
Sorry. I don't speak American. I speak English. I spell check everything I post, and proper English passes through just fine.
__________________
"Man up and drill those holes!"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions