BCD325P2 issues

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm writing this directly after spending two hours trying to find how to get my system up on scan mode on my BCD325P2. I programmed it using freescan, and it successfully uploaded onto the scanner. My only issue is that I cannot get my desired system up on the scan mode. Does it have to do with quick keys?? I cannot seem to find any help on basic navigation and operation of the BCD325P2 online, so that's why I'm coming here. Please help me figure this out.

Edit:
Please know that I have little to no experience in this and need things put into a simple explanation.

Last edited:
I've looked at every single one of those and there is nothing explaining how to get your desired system and group currently scanning

UPDATE: I seemed to have figured out how to get the conventional Los Angeles Fire system working, and I found out how to change systems, however my Los Angeles Police Department and Marin county systems, both Motorola Phase II systems (I believe LAPD is, I know Marin is), won't show up on the system list. If anyone could help out on how I can make the two MOT2 systems show up I would be very grateful. It's digital, so does it require a site under the system, or are sites only for trunked?

mshumeyk

Premium Subscriber
Very simply, the logical thing for your system would be to assign it Quick Key 1. If your scanner displays "Scan Mode, Nothing to Scan" pressing the "1" key should start scanning of the system. If is doesn't the issue is deeper and you should explore the resources in fxdscon's post.

DudleyG

Premium Subscriber
Here is a picture of my scanner. Near the bottom, you see S0: followed by *** and numbers, and just below that a line with GRP followed by numbers and - - -

These represent the status of quick keys. As stated above, if there ”*”, that means that quick key is defined but not active, thus push the corresponding number key

.D2C11B30-EC3E-48CC-8E30-C411D230AA94.jpeg

DudleyG