Favorite Philadelphia Channels

Status
Not open for further replies.

domman27

Hi all!! I’m fairly new with a SDS100. I love using as background chatter while doing my college classes. What’s everyone’s favorite channels to listen to? Right now, I mostly listen to Philadelphia Fire/EMS and Police (including SEPTA Police). I’m looking for other cool channels that y’all enjoy listening to. Drop your favorites in the comments!

Thanks in advance

scannerrmn

Welcome, you might want to listen to the Amtrak police base in Philadelphia on 161.295 MHz. Also, I heard Amtrak police conversation on 160.365 MHz making station checks on the Keystone Line.

If do a search for new frequency you can check the FCC Database - General Menu License Search – By Site/Frequency.

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner
Premium Subscriber

trentbob

W3BUX- Bucks County, PA
Premium Subscriber
Hi, I've been really tied up making a few extra bucks lately but when I get a chance I'll lay out a whole bunch of stuff for you in the Philly area. I just don't have time to do it now but I'm looking at tomorrow maybe. Been monitoring the area for about 56 years. I'll try to pull together what I can, lots of changes, but a lot of things stay the same. Sorry I can't do it now but... just wanted to touch base.

domman27

Hi, I've been really tied up making a few extra bucks lately but when I get a chance I'll lay out a whole bunch of stuff for you in the Philly area. I just don't have time to do it now but I'm looking at tomorrow maybe. Been monitoring the area for about 56 years. I'll try to pull together what I can, lots of changes, but a lot of things stay the same. Sorry I can't do it now but... just wanted to touch base.
Thank I’d appreciate that

trap5858

Premium Subscriber