• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.
  • Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

All CC Trunking System

Status
Not open for further replies.

jeff

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
Messages
517
Location
St. Augustine, FL
I am monitoring a military Motorola system in New Jersey (406.3625, 407.475, 410.5625, 410.7625) that has the CC data on all channels interspersed with voice traffic. I cannot track it. Anybody know about this set up and how it works?
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,369
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Most military systems use nonstandard configurations requiring you to set up a specific trunking table with a different Base Freq, spacing and Offset.

It's somewhat convoluted how you have to figure that data out. Wish I could advise. I did a few times for a few systems but misplaced the info.

But that's why you can't track it. And as long as your scanner will allow you to set up a customer table, then you should be able to track it once you know what values to specify in the table. Hopefully someone else will come along and advise you on that part of it.

Mike
 

mikey60

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 15, 2003
Messages
3,512
Location
Oakland County Michigan
jeff said:
I am monitoring a military Motorola system in New Jersey (406.3625, 407.475, 410.5625, 410.7625) that has the CC data on all channels interspersed with voice traffic. I cannot track it. Anybody know about this set up and how it works?
What kind of radio are you using to listen to this system? It may be digital, in which case a non-digital scanner would have the CC Data sound on all channels, with some analog voice.

Mike
 

Highpockets

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
3,796
Location
New Jersey
jeff said:
I am monitoring a military Motorola system in New Jersey (406.3625, 407.475, 410.5625, 410.7625) that has the CC data on all channels interspersed with voice traffic. I cannot track it. Anybody know about this set up and how it works?
If your talking about McGuire/Fort Dix. look at the data base here, it may be a 3 site smartzone. Under News Catagory you'll see 2 of the freq's you mentioned above, try just the cc channel you get best, with the base, space, offset and see if you receive it.
 

jeff

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
Messages
517
Location
St. Augustine, FL
I'm using a 996 and 796, it doesn't matter. All the freqs are broadcasting data, with analog voice traffic. Highpockets: You should be able to hear this where you are. I did have the correct base, offset, and spacing (406.0, 380, 12.5) when there was only one freq with CC data, and was able to track it. This is not part of a Smartzone system, it's a single site on the Ft. Dix ranges. FYI, the system at Dix & McGuire is not Smartzone, there is only one site at MAFB.
 

Highpockets

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
3,796
Location
New Jersey
jeff said:
I'm using a 996 and 796, it doesn't matter. All the freqs are broadcasting data, with analog voice traffic. Highpockets: You should be able to hear this where you are. I did have the correct base, offset, and spacing (406.0, 380, 12.5) when there was only one freq with CC data, and was able to track it. This is not part of a Smartzone system, it's a single site on the Ft. Dix ranges. FYI, the system at Dix & McGuire is not Smartzone, there is only one site at MAFB.
I just programed the site in my scanner, doing id search, get nothing. I used the data from here in the data base, also from eastcoastscanning, still no action.
 

jeff

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
Messages
517
Location
St. Augustine, FL
Don't program as a trunk system, see if you hear cc data on all freqs. Some of the info here and east coast scanning is not correct.
 

jeff

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
Messages
517
Location
St. Augustine, FL
System went back to 'normal' operation yesterday afternoon, CC is 410.5625. They have been testing on various TG's.
 

bigray246

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 23, 2007
Messages
85
Location
The State of Bayonne, NJ.
796d

Try going to the UNIDEN website and upgrade your firmware for the BC796D! With the new upgraded software you do not need the base freq.s or off sets. I flashed mine and it works great. Ray
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top