• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

ARC-XT V 1.4 Build 1-Problems with New Version

Status
Not open for further replies.

sjlamb

Member
Joined
May 27, 2007
Messages
865
Location
Lakewood Ranch, Florida 34202
V1.4 build 1 does not display UIDs when using Display Mode 3. It seems to only display when using Display Modes 1 or 2. The column for UIDs shows on the log, but fails to actually log UIDs, even though they appear on the Virtual Control screen (when in either Display Mode 1 or 2 only).

Others who are experiencing the same issue, please report here with this or any other problems you are having with V 1.4 Build 1.
 

thewenk

Idaho DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
639
Location
Eastern Idaho
Some UIDs arte being logged

After monitoring for a while, some of the UIDs being displayed are being logged, but not all of them. All of the UIDs are being displayed in Mode 2, but only 10% or so are being logged. I am monitoring a P25 digital system.

Dave
 

ChargerSRT8

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
78
Location
Metro St. Louis, MO
After monitoring for a while, some of the UIDs being displayed are being logged, but not all of them. All of the UIDs are being displayed in Mode 2, but only 10% or so are being logged. I am monitoring a P25 digital system.

Dave
Same here. I posted the problem in the yahoo group. It logs some but not others, and may later log one it previously skipped. I deleted the ID group I was storing them in, in case something was corrupting it, but no change. I am currently scanning the P25 system while holding on the system. Am seeing more, but not all of them. Some kind of communication issue?
 

clgerwick

Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2009
Messages
26
Location
P.A.
Same issue here, I am currently monitoring an Motorola Type II Smartnet in Central PA. Only half of the "UID's" are being logged in the virtual control.

I have a friend that works in the dispatch center, I might possibly be able to get all the "UID's" from him. If so I will post them in the Wiki.
 

sjlamb

Member
Joined
May 27, 2007
Messages
865
Location
Lakewood Ranch, Florida 34202
I get display of UIDs in both Mode 1 and Mode 2. Mothing in Mode 3. As for logging of UIDs; I get absolutely nothing on either Moto type II P25 or EDACS. All other logging functions seem to work fine; just no UID logging at all.
 

TLandry

Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
37
Location
Laval,Quebec,Canada
V1.4 build 1 does not display UIDs when using Display Mode 3. It seems to only display when using Display Modes 1 or 2. The column for UIDs shows on the log, but fails to actually log UIDs, even though they appear on the Virtual Control screen (when in either Display Mode 1 or 2 only).

Others who are experiencing the same issue, please report here with this or any other problems you are having with V 1.4 Build 1.
Hi,

I also have problem with mode 3 displays ok on scanner but not on ARCxt

just a little slow on Motorola system sometime.

True P25 system is fast and I always get the UID: on mode 1 and 2
 
Last edited:

sjlamb

Member
Joined
May 27, 2007
Messages
865
Location
Lakewood Ranch, Florida 34202
Hi,

I also have problem with mode 3 displays ok on scanner but not on ARCxt

just a little slow on Motorola system sometime.

True P25 system is fast and I always get the UID: on mode 1 and 2
FreeScan displays UIDs in all three display modes and logs UIDs flawlessly. One neat thing about the FreeScan logging is that once you have ID'd the user (i.e. Engine 11) and given it an alpha tag, it doesn't log that UID. This is very helpful for finding new, yet to be identified UIDs.
 
Last edited:

acetech

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
56
Another problem that needs to be fixed thats been there for a while .. If you use the autoassign next avail quick key for multisite systems.. it will choose the same key for each one of that system.. I dont have a problem with that but what it does it will delete one of the sites and duplicate another from those sites to replace the one that was duplicated.. Hard to explain. Let say i have all 9 sites in the njsp system. And i use the assign next quick key on each site it will make them all the same quick key.. then after that I go in and check the only one with a quick key assigned is the last site in that system. now one of the other sites is gone and there is 2 of the same sites. like say there was a site... north, central, and south.. now there will be 2 norths and no central.
 

thewenk

Idaho DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
639
Location
Eastern Idaho
Yup... build 2 resolved the problem I was having. Logs UIDs fine now. Current virtual control screen is not able to display UID alpha tags when in "Display Mode 3" but, otherwise, it's working good now.
On mine, in Mode 3, the UID displays on the virtual screen in the space labled "ID" after the frequency display.

Dave
 

sjlamb

Member
Joined
May 27, 2007
Messages
865
Location
Lakewood Ranch, Florida 34202
On mine, in Mode 3, the UID displays on the virtual screen in the space labled "ID" after the frequency display.

Dave
Well, yes... as I stated, in Mode 3 the UID will be displayed but not the ALPHA TAG that you have assigned to the UID. In Mode 1 or 2, the assigned alpha tags are displayed. Not so in mode 3. If you can get your alpha tags that have been assigned to UIDs to display in Mode 3; that would be good news.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top