• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

ARC996: ARC996 (old original) Can't Access Internet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
827
Location
Birmingham, AL
#1
PayPal - How long until I can access d'base?

Greetings and Happy New Year....

I renewed my annual subscription and paid via PayPal.

Please advise how long before I can access the database for programming via software?

Thanks!!
Julian
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
827
Location
Birmingham, AL
#4
Renewal PayPal

Thanks! Will check again soon.

Happy New Year

QUOTE=KC4RAF;2691859]It shows that you're a "Premium Subscriber" to the left of your join date and location. That should mean that you can download from the data base now.[/QUOTE]
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
827
Location
Birmingham, AL
#5
Butel ARC 996 I'net Connection - fail to RR D'base

No change.

I entered my new password in the field to connect to the R-R d'base through Butel ARC996 basic.

In the very bottom of the box "RadioRefResponseReceived" is what appears. No change at all upon clicking "Connect".
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
827
Location
Birmingham, AL
#7
ARC996 basic fails to connect to RR (ARC536 connects fine)

I have the basic ARC 996 for the first Uniden 996 digital capable scanner...

My RR sign on and PW are correct. These work fine for my ARC 536 software but not the ARC996 basic.

Hmmmm ???

Tips and suggestions are appreciated!
Julian
 

KevinC

Moderator
Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2001
Messages
4,386
Location
Somewhere other than home :(
#8
I have the basic ARC 996 for the first Uniden 996 digital capable scanner...

My RR sign on and PW are correct. These work fine for my ARC 536 software but not the ARC996 basic.

Hmmmm ???

Tips and suggestions are appreciated!
Julian
If it works for ARC536 it isn't a RR subscription issue.

Like I asked, is your ARC996 sw current?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
827
Location
Birmingham, AL
#10
Kevin C -
Thanks for your note on update of ARC996 Basic. I have selected each of the options on the tool bar - none of them provide an option for UPDATES. I reloaded the software and entered the License Keys to fully enable the program.

ARC996 is now added to my Windows Firewall - List of Applications Allowed
C:\Program Files (x86)\BuTel\ARC996\ARC996.exe

I will check Butel website for 996 updates. If that doesn't work, I'll contact ScannerMaster tomorrow.

Thanks!
Julian
--------------------------------------
Originally Posted by KevinC
If it works for ARC536 it isn't a RR subscription issue.

Like I asked, is your ARC996 sw current?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
827
Location
Birmingham, AL
#11
ARC 996 I'net Connection - WORKS!!

Thanks to KevinC for his suggestion.

I downloaded ARC996 and received a "Demo Version". I then entered my registration keys.

Good to go!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top