BCD996P2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Quadman65

Hello everyone
I could use some help and advise. I am buying a scanner BCD996P2 and would like to know is this a good scanner for my area? I live in Nebraska ,and i would like to hear everything Fire,Police, Gov, City and so on.. I am new at this so bare with me please. When I do buy this scanner where do I get the right software to program it ?
Thanks John

seagravebuff60

Well Known MRRS Hater
Feed Provider
Don't know exactly where in Nebraska you are but I will say the BCD996P2 is a great scanner and I highly recommend it. I have one now and I am thinking of purchasing another one in the near future.

I used to use Freescan for my scanners but then I switched over to ProScan to program my scanners. I Love ProScan and would recommend downloading and trying it out. Unfortunately, you do have to pay for the program but I feel it is much better. Honesty and I may be wrong but I think ProScan has more features to offer then FREEscan and I find ProScan to be a little bit easier to use. ProScan

Quadman65

Don't know exactly where in Nebraska you are but I will say the BCD996P2 is a great scanner and I highly recommend it. I have one now and I am thinking of purchasing another one in the near future.

I used to use Freescan for my scanners but then I switched over to ProScan to program my scanners. I Love ProScan and would recommend downloading and trying it out. Unfortunately, you do have to pay for the program but I feel it is much better. Honesty and I may be wrong but I think ProScan has more features to offer then FREEscan and I find ProScan to be a little bit easier to use. ProScan
Thanks So proscan will show me area's it receives

Bob1955

Hello everyone