• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

bct15 reset

Status
Not open for further replies.

radioman1974

Newbie
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
4
Hi all im in the uk and have just recieved my bct15 sitched it on all is well its a great scanner,but how the hell do i get rid of all the us police frequencies that are pre programmed in the set? ive done a reset but this didnt help,and im totally baffled on how to do it,maybe its beacause its new to me,but i had no problems with the two 246ts i own.
 

radioman1974

Newbie
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
4
I was under the impression this couldnt be done,the frequencies were put in at the factory,when i go into programme there are no systems as they are already in the radio,not stuff ive put in myself,i was going to buy the butel software as i like the ease of use.as i already own a couple of uniden radios.
 

AG4WI

Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2004
Messages
60
Location
Middle Tennessee
You can delete the pre programed Freq. by doing a reset But the Beartracker Freq,s programed for each State is programed in at the Factory and cannot be deleted!
At least i have not found a way to delete them. I just turn all them off.. Your 246 does not have the Beartracker function in it like the BTC15..
 
Last edited:

RadioFreq

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
24
Location
Burlington, CT
BCT15 Reset Procedure

Warning: Before proceeding, you may want to make a backup copy of the data for future use. The following is the reset procedure:

1. Turn Radio Off

2. Press & hold down the following 3 keys;
number 2: number 9 and the Hold button.

3. While pressing and holding the above keys, turn radio on
and then release the keys.

After a few seconds, you should have a complete reset.

Hope this helps.

Brian
 

wesct

Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
750
Location
Connecticut
RadioFreq said:
Warning: Before proceeding, you may want to make a backup copy of the data for future use. The following is the reset procedure:

1. Turn Radio Off

2. Press & hold down the following 3 keys;
number 2: number 9 and the Hold button.

3. While pressing and holding the above keys, turn radio on
and then release the keys.

After a few seconds, you should have a complete reset.

Hope this helps.

Brian
While that reset procedure does clear out any troubles with the radio, it will not
erase the pre-programmed systems in the radio.
I would think that someone forgot some code in the firmware.

wesct
 

UPMan

Uniden Representative
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 19, 2004
Messages
13,287
Location
Arlington, TX
The BearTracker frequencies (BT, PL, HP, DT) cannot be modified or deleted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top