Choppy Conversation

Status
Not open for further replies.

jerrycoley

I live in Ouachita Parish in Monroe La. My BCD996XT conversations are choppy .I have a new BCD536XT Scanner with perfect conversations. Someone told me it could be Simulcast problems . Another person told me it could be settings . Is there someone in my area that can diagnose this problem . Anyone that works on these scanners in this area ??? I am new to all this scanner world

Technoguy58

There are no LSM sites in Ouachita parish. What sites are you listening to?? I have never had a problem with any of the sites in Ouachita parish. I'm surprised you have a problem with a BCD996XT. Those are excellent scanners.

iMONITOR

Silent Key
Premium Subscriber
How far are you from the source? What are you using for an antenna? Where is the antenna located?

I live in Ouachita Parish in Monroe La. My BCD996XT conversations are choppy . Another person told me it could be settings . Is there someone in my area that can diagnose this problem . I am new to all this scanner world

A very common problem if one of the priority , Close Call or Weather settings are enabled.

Look closely at the display while the choppiness is happening for a clue...

jerrycoley

There are no LSM sites in Ouachita parish. What sites are you listening to?? I have never had a problem with any of the sites in Ouachita parish. I'm surprised you have a problem with a BCD996XT. Those are excellent scanners.
t

jerrycoley