TRX-1: HAM DMR talkgroups and scanner listening

Status
Not open for further replies.

marjam49

I am relatively new to the digital scanner world, but i have had my trx 1 for almost a year now. I am wanting to know if it is possible to listen to the DMR MARC talkgroups without a hotspot, provided a DMR repeater close to me is registered. And if so, do i list that repeater as a new talkgroup and just put the talkgroup ids under it, to get it to work, or do i need to do something else? If anyone knows of a tutorial whether by video or written does not matter to me. I apologize if this topic has been addressed, i could not find it with a search. Thank you so much for anyone that can help...

Sent from my LG-H931 using Tapatalk

N8IAA

I am relatively new to the digital scanner world, but i have had my trx 1 for almost a year now. I am wanting to know if it is possible to listen to the DMR MARC talkgroups without a hotspot, provided a DMR repeater close to me is registered. And if so, do i list that repeater as a new talkgroup and just put the talkgroup ids under it, to get it to work, or do i need to do something else? If anyone knows of a tutorial whether by video or written does not matter to me. I apologize if this topic has been addressed, i could not find it with a search. Thank you so much for anyone that can help...

Quite simple actually. In EZScan software, you go to conventional frequencies, click on New Channel, click on channel type (conventional DMR), put the frequency in, leave Color Code and Time slot clear. TG as 0, which will show any ID. Then make sure you put it into a ScanList, and enable that ScanList. To add to the scanner, Click on Scanner/SD, then click on copy configuration to scanner memory/SD card. When the scanner reboots, you'll be able to monitor any activity.

That's how I have my WS1088 set up.

HTH,
Larry

marjam49