• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Help manually programming Pro-107

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3
Hello everyone,

This is my first scanner. I used the auto search, and seem to have found my township's police band. I need to manually add the fire and EMS bands. The Pro-107 doesn't have a number pad, and I cannot figure it out from the instruction manual.

Thanks!
 

scannerfreak

Moderator
Database Admin
Joined
Jul 3, 2003
Messages
5,185
Location
Indiana
When the search stops on the freq, hit menu and then choose "store". It will store it to the default scanlist. You can then edit the object and change the scanlist, name, etc. You can also add information via the built in library (Main Menu, Browse Library) if it's in the database or use the supplied the software.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3
Thanks. I went in to the supplied software and added individual frequencies under the playlists tab, but I cannot figure out how to import these. The software tries to have you import established groups. If anyone is familiar with the supplied software, please help
 

KC5EIB

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 24, 2002
Messages
1,479
Location
Flower Mound, TX
If you have access to a computer, load the Iscan software, download the latest library's and software. Then use the Library Import tab at the bottom and select your state, county, and agency and import to a scanlist.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3
If you have access to a computer, load the Iscan software, download the latest library's and software. Then use the Library Import tab at the bottom and select your state, county, and agency and import to a scanlist.
Thanks! I used the scanner's internal memory to create a playlist.

My issue now is that I want to add fire and EMS frequencies that aren't on the playlist on the software or on the scanner. I went to the playlist tab on the software, and added 12 frequences manually. I cannot figure out how to import these to the scanner.

Please help, thanks
 
Last edited:

KC5EIB

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 24, 2002
Messages
1,479
Location
Flower Mound, TX
take the SD card out of the scanner and insert in a SD card reader on your computer. Use the SD Card drop down menu to copy configuration to the card, replace the card in the scanner.

While you have the card in the computer, use the Updates drop down menu to get the latest info from the RR database and follow the on screen prompts to save to the SD card.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top