HELP! Programming Pro-164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jon1

Hello,
I just purchased my first scanner. When trying to program it, I learned all about trunking. I live in Volusia County, Florida. The numbers are here: Scanner Frequencies: Volusia County Public Safety Trunking System, Volusia County, Florida. My county uses the EDACS system. When I attempt to classify a bank as EDACS, it asks for several things... The EDACS TGID, and the ED...??? What are these numbers? Once I fill in this information, what else will I need to do? Do I need to input a frequency into each chanel for that bank, if so, what are the frequinces? HELP PLEASE! IM A BEGINNER!

Note:

Now Volusia county has 2 systems, System A system B.
System A:
NSB
Edgewater
RCC Fire 3 (Edgewater, NSB, S. Dayonta, Port orange Ponce Inlet)
Deland
Detona
Lake Helen
Orange City
Ormond Beach

System B:
Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach shores
Daytona Beach Inlet
Holly Hill
Port Orange
South Daytona

Both:
All county fire (Fire 1 & Fire 2)
All sheriff office (Dist. 2,3,4,5 and 6)
Ponce Inlet

hcpholder

Premium Subscriber
Pro 164 Ediac Programming

Have you gotten any assistance yet? If not, I will try to help.

1. There are three (3) systems in you area, and each must be in a different Bank. For example use bank "0" for the Daytona Beach site (020 (14)), Bank #1 for Site 1, and Bank #2 for Site 2.

2. Let's start with Bank #0 for the Daytona Beach system. Press the "MAN" button, then enter "001" and press "MAN" button again. In the top left-hand corner of the display you should see "M001", which shows you are in Bank #0 and channel "01". In the EDACS system, you have to put the "frequencies" in the correct order. You only have to put in two (2) frequencies for this system, the RED (control channel) and the Blue (a backup control frequency) frequencies in the Pro 164.

3. Press the "PGM" button. Now you should see "P001" in the top left-hand corner of the display.