• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Help with Livermore

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mac128k

Member
Joined
May 17, 2004
Messages
5
Location
Bay Area, Ca.
Hi guys,

I've been away for a while but now come to you hat in hand. I'm stumped by the following problem.

I have 2 BCT15's that used to run Livermore and Pleasanton just fine. I recently updated them via the ARC15 software using the RR database. Now I can no longer hear those departments. It scans but doesn't stop. Other groups such as CHP, LLNL or the airport work just fine but not LPD etc.

I did the exact same thing with my BC396XT using the same info from RR and ARC XT. Works just fine on the 396. I've checked for lockouts etc and everything is identical it seems. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
 

n7jei

Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2002
Messages
229
Location
New Mexico, USA
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.3.3; en-us; Sprint APA9292KT Build/GRI40) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1)

Similar problem here, and I discovered they are using a new control channel. It is in the DB but is not listed as a cc. It is the lowest one, I think 856.0625?
 

Ben96cal

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
487
Location
Livermore, Ca
everything working fine here in Livermore. No hiccups with 856.0625. Maybe resetting the scanner and programming again.. I have issues sometimes when I use programming software also.
 

kma371

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2001
Messages
6,190
So to confirm they are using a new control channel?


Sent from my iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
 

n7jei

Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2002
Messages
229
Location
New Mexico, USA
So to confirm they are using a new control channel?
Yes, they were using 856.0625 yesterday.
This freq is in the database, but is NOT designated as a control channel.
So... I was using control channel only trunking in my scanner and.... didn't hear them.
I used Win500 to program it and used RR db as the source.
Not a big deal, I just put in the other freqs in case they rotate the CC again.
 

Mac128k

Member
Joined
May 17, 2004
Messages
5
Location
Bay Area, Ca.
Thanks for the suggestions, guys.

I was missing 3 of the 6 freqs and did have control channel checked. I thought for sure this would solve it but still nothing. It is working on my 396 again now but both BCT15's are not catching anything.

I did a factory reset and tried to make sure everything matches what is working for the 396. I'm at a total loss. I can only assume it's something small I'm just not thinking of (like the control channel only option). Driving me nuts! lol
 

k6ewn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 14, 2011
Messages
4
Livermore - how to import to my new BCD-396XT

I have the XT software running, have read and programmed several systems into the new unit. However, I noticed that Livermore PD, Livermore Fire, LPFD, Pleasanton PD are NOT listed on the Radio Reference Web Serivce window when selecting systems to import???

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Jon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top