Help with programing my SDS-100 for Columbus PD

c_gutta

Premium Subscriber
I apologize in advance if this is not the correct sub-forum for this. Please kindly direct me where I should post this.

I will start off by saying that I am not a complete newbie. I have been into the hobby off and on since I was a kid. My parents had a scanner when I was growing up. As a young adult I even managed some Radio Shacks back in the early 2000s. I was the Radio Shack manager in central OH that other RS managers called when a customer had a scanner question. I had several different scanners back then and did a lot of PC programming of my scanners. I considered myself somewhat of a SME in the hobby back then.

I have been out the hobby for several years and recently purchased a Uniden SDS-100. I am happy with my purchase and now I am ready to dig in a little more in doing my own personal programing of the scanner using the Uniden SW. I even purchased a PC laptop because I couldn't find a way to make the s/w work on a Mac. I have tried many times to to setup a custom database using the Uniden s/w for Columbus PD only but I am not having any luck. I am looking to program just CPD and the different zones so I can select which zone I want to listen to. I was able to do this with my old digital Radio Shack (GRE) scanners so I assume this is still possible. I am at the point that I am willing to pay someone a fee to either teach me some basics or sell me a personal database for me to use. Any ideas where I can obtain such help? Is there a local scanner club of users where I may meet someone? I am willing to learn if someone can point me in the right direction, but the YouTube videos I have found don't show me what I am trying to learn. I know this community is very giving of their knowledge and like I said, I am willing to pay for someone's time to be able to learn what I am trying to learn.

Thanks in advance.

ObetzKid

Premium Subscriber