• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Hillsborough TRS Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

RyanRox099

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 9, 2007
Messages
59
Location
Tampa, FL
#1
On the Hillsborough TRS do I program both the East, and West system into the same bank?

Or do I use two banks.

Thanks
 

tampabaynews

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
1,199
Location
Tampa, FL
#2
If you have a multi-site trunking scanner, you can put them in the same bank. I personally put them in two banks so I can lock the other site out with ease if transmissions are not coming in well.
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2005
Messages
1,364
Location
Point of Pines
#4
On the Hillsborough TRS do I program both the East, and West system into the same bank?
If you have a Radio Shack scanner such as a PRO-97 or PRO-163 (a radio with actual numbered channel slots) you'll need to program the LCN freqs starting on channel 1. For example, if you had Hillsborough East in bank 2, then you'd start on channel 201 and end on 215.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
617
#6
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.900 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

Some HillsborouGh and Pinellas patch testing this evening. Sounds like countywide east479 was patched to Events 3 19936 for awhile. Sounds like Manatee might be patched, too. SO testing sounds like.
 

tampabaynews

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
1,199
Location
Tampa, FL
#7
That's common, they patch at least a couple times every week if not every night. But it doesn't seem to work so well when they really need it!
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
617
#8
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.900 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

Was that TIA in there, too, or something that sounded like TIA? First patch I had heard with pinellas, I think. The chases into pinellas seem to get out of range pretty quickly for tampa, whereas it seems pinellas can rec/trans a ways into hillsborough. The hills/pin patch wasnt so good on my scanners.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top