I can't get my 796D to work in Burlington County!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

davesdaughter

:roll:

Please don't laugh at my lack of knowledge...Being a newbie, I desperately need help!! I tried my best but the scanner still won't work. This is what I did so far....
In Bank 1 only, I entered the system frequencies that are listed on this site for Burlington County (North, NWest, NCentral, NEast, West and East). Being that they had no Control Channels listed, I also entered the primary and secondary control channels listed in groups 1, 2 and 7 as well as site 3, 5 and 6. So basically, when I entered all of this info, it took up channels 1 through 64 on Bank 1. I understand this is ok since they are all on the same trunking system.

Then in the trunk column of the software, I set it to 'yes'. In the talk ID section, I entered the 10 Police Talkgroups and the 3 Talkgroups (in the format 16112), thereby using 13 talkgroup id's.

Then I selected "motorola type2/apco 25 uhf" as my trunking system and selected trunk bank "on", activity id "off".

Lastly I entered the 3 base, spacing and offset settings.

From what I understand this is all I should have needed to do but when I press scan, I was only picking up "Northwest". When I turned the activity id to "on" I only pickup "NorthCentral".

Prior to Sunday, I never touched a scanner in my LIFE, so please feel free to talk down. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. I called uniden, but they were no help. They said everything sounds right, however, they had me add the Control Channels (prior to that I received static).

Can anyone PLEASE help! Why won't my scanner work and which regions should I be picking up? THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!![

Ps. I can email the *.ssn file from the software provided if you'd rather see what I did.

/b]

burlcoradio

Here is where to start: