• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

ID Tracker III - V1.8.3 Released

Status
Not open for further replies.

K3HY

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 15, 2004
Messages
143
Location
Delta, Pennsylvania
I appreciate the program as well.
Especially like being able to add labels to the talkgroups and the private id's.
It's nice not having the unit ID's taking up memory blocks in the scanner itself.
Only problem so far is when a new talkgroup pops up and I use the store (F3) option, it triggers a debugger window.
Looked at the ini file and couldn't find anything about turning the debugging off.
It's such a small problem and is the only time I have seen the debugger window.
I'm using a pro-197 and IDTracker III is about all I use for controlling the scanner.
Thanks again for providing a great program.
 

brscanning

Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
580
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
I appreciate the program as well.
Especially like being able to add labels to the talkgroups and the private id's.
It's nice not having the unit ID's taking up memory blocks in the scanner itself.
Only problem so far is when a new talkgroup pops up and I use the store (F3) option, it triggers a debugger window.
Looked at the ini file and couldn't find anything about turning the debugging off.
It's such a small problem and is the only time I have seen the debugger window.
I'm using a pro-197 and IDTracker III is about all I use for controlling the scanner.
Thanks again for providing a great program.
If the debug window pops up, it should contain an error message. Could you post or send the error message so that I can take a look at it?
 

K3HY

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 15, 2004
Messages
143
Location
Delta, Pennsylvania
If the debug window pops up, it should contain an error message. Could you post or send the error message so that I can take a look at it?
It says Scanner image file not found, but I looked and PSR500.bin is exactly where it should be.

ID Tracker III Debug Log
000:00:09.501 Scanner image file not found: C:\Users\Bruce\AppData\Roaming\IDTrackerIII\Data\PSR500.bin
--> 02 4B 0F 03 5D
--> 02 4B 1B 03 69
--> 02 4B 15 03 63
--> 02 4B 15 03 63
--> 02 4B 1B 03 69
--> 02 4B 1C 03 6A
--> 02 4B 16 03 64
--> 02 4B 23 03 71
--> 02 4B 1D 03 6B
--> 02 4B 17 03 65
--> 02 4B 1E 03 6C
--> 02 4B 01 03 4F
--> 02 4B 15 03 63
--> 02 4B 01 03 4F
--> 02 4B 1B 03 69
--> 02 4B 01 03 4F
--> 02 4B 21 03 6F
--> 02 4B 07 03 55
--> 02 4B 03 03 51
--> 02 4B 22 03 70
--> 02 4B 23 03 71
--> 02 4B 12 03 60
--> 02 4B 0C 03 5A
--> 02 4B 19 03 67
--> 02 4B 19 03 67
--> 02 4B 02 03 50
--> 02 4B 08 03 56
--> 02 4B 0E 03 5C
--> 02 4B 0E 03 5C
--> 02 4B 0E 03 5C
--> 02 4B 0E 03 5C
--> 02 4B 08 03 56
--> 02 4B 1F 03 6D
--> 02 4B 0F 03 5D
--> 02 4B 07 03 55
--> 02 4B 07 03 55
--> 02 4B 13 03 61
--> 02 4B 13 03 61
003:16:56.382 Application Error!
Error: Error getting scanner status.
Data: 204C53636E31303837205447525020706C445643202020203530312E3433373530302A49443A20202020202020323030313720202020202054535953202020202020D000309B
Error: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
Source: IDTrackerIII

Stack Trace:
at IDTrackerIII.modGRE.GetScanStatus(SCAN_STATUS& udtStatus)
Module: modGRE Routine: GetScanStatus
ID Tracker III - V1.8.3
 

brscanning

Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
580
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
It says Scanner image file not found, but I looked and PSR500.bin is exactly where it should be.

ID Tracker III Debug Log
000:00:09.501 Scanner image file not found: C:\Users\Bruce\AppData\Roaming\IDTrackerIII\Data\PSR500.bin
003:16:56.382 Application Error!
Error: Error getting scanner status.
Data: 204C53636E31303837205447525020706C445643202020203530312E3433373530302A49443A20202020202020323030313720202020202054535953202020202020D000309B
Error: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
Source: IDTrackerIII

Stack Trace:
at IDTrackerIII.modGRE.GetScanStatus(SCAN_STATUS& udtStatus)
Module: modGRE Routine: GetScanStatus
ID Tracker III - V1.8.3
Looks like the "Index was outside the bounds of the array." is what is causing the debug form to pop up. I will look into it when I get a chance.
 

K3HY

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 15, 2004
Messages
143
Location
Delta, Pennsylvania
Looks like the "Index was outside the bounds of the array." is what is causing the debug form to pop up. I will look into it when I get a chance.
For me personally, it isn't worth looking into, now.
Just add it to your list, the next time you upgrade.
The occasion to use F3 to store a wildcard talkgroup is so rare, that I just make a note of the TGRP and enter via PGM etc.

Thanks again for a great program.
 

K3HY

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 15, 2004
Messages
143
Location
Delta, Pennsylvania
Another thing that I have noticed is that everytime I do a Reload GRE Image, IDTrackerIII adds another "Aviation" to the systems.
For example, when I click on File and cursor down to Systems, it will show multiple instances of "Aviation", for each time I do a Reload GRE Image.
None of the other Systems duplicate, only "Aviation".
It doesn't seem to affect IDTracker III in a negative way, I just thought it odd.
 

brscanning

Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
580
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Another thing that I have noticed is that everytime I do a Reload GRE Image, IDTrackerIII adds another "Aviation" to the systems.
For example, when I click on File and cursor down to Systems, it will show multiple instances of "Aviation", for each time I do a Reload GRE Image.
None of the other Systems duplicate, only "Aviation".
It doesn't seem to affect IDTracker III in a negative way, I just thought it odd.
Noted. Thanks for the feedback.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top