• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

James City County / York County / Williamsburg / Poquoson

Status
Not open for further replies.

LEH

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
1,399
Location
Yorktown, Virginia
Do you know of any special tables for this? With my PSR 500, I am not hearing anything. I will occasionally get a stop, but no audio.
 

SCPD

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
what do you listen in York Co.? I have a best friend who knows a sheriif that works for York Co Sheriifs Office, according to him and the wiki they are encrypted. Do you often hear encryption?
 

fmon

Silent Key Jan. 14, 2012
Joined
May 11, 2002
Messages
7,736
Location
Eclipse, Virginia
Do you know of any special tables for this? With my PSR 500, I am not hearing anything. I will occasionally get a stop, but no audio.
Check reband Lynn, lower each CC/ACC by 15MHz but keep P25 Auto as type.
 

richrowl

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
259
Location
Chesterfield Co Virginia
Trunking Tables

Check reband Lynn, lower each CC/ACC by 15MHz but keep P25 Auto as type.
I had a similar problem with another TRS, stopping on the TGs but no audio. I had to change the trunking tables from default to custom. You may want to try each of these to see if it corrects the problem CUSTOM DEFAULT SPLINTER
 

RJY

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
9
I just downloaded the system from RR and programmed on my 996T and can't hear a thing whereas I was before. Any ideas?

Not necessarily a radio guru here so take it easy on me :). I've got a 396XT but haven't even tried to work with it yet.
 

RJY

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
9
BUMP

Any ideas guys? Any help would be appreciated.
 

vanatta

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
9
vanatta
For Gloucester county Va., I am trying to program the fire tac talkgroups Tac 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and I can not find the DEC numbers format to do this..... Only DEC listed is 1322 which is fire dispatch main.. Frustrated -- Where do I go ?
 

dtscho

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 7, 2001
Messages
1,571
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
That's because the only talkgroup in RR is the dispatch talkgroup. We don't have the talkgroups for Tac 1-5.

Dave
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top