Metro Richmond Ham Radio Repeaters

Status
Not open for further replies.

markrob7000

N4MDR
Premium Subscriber
I'm studying for my technician ham radio license and want to start listening on the local repeaters.

Any recommendations for active ham repeaters in the Metro Richmond area? I'm already monitoring W4RAT and N4VEM.

Thanks!
Mark

N5XTC

Premium Subscriber
will be heading to frostfest (maybe), can anyone just give me a few of the main richmond repeaters i can hit from that area? want to program them in. usually when u look up repeaters, there are many many and u really dont know which ones to plug in. thanks

KG4INW

Premium Subscriber
will be heading to frostfest (maybe), can anyone just give me a few of the main richmond repeaters i can hit from that area? want to program them in. usually when u look up repeaters, there are many many and u really dont know which ones to plug in. thanks
146.880 (Minus shift, 74.4 PL encode/decode) is very active and will be the talk-in repeater for the event. Otherwise, the KG4MRA repeater I mentioned above (Minus shift, 74.4 PL encode/decode but also mixed mode P25 with a NAC of $293) and the RATS UHF repeater on 442.550 (74.4 PL encode/decode) are active.

I'll be selling tickets at the front gate to Frostfest so I might see some of you!

N5XTC

Premium Subscriber
146.880 (Minus shift, 74.4 PL encode/decode) is very active and will be the talk-in repeater for the event. Otherwise, the KG4MRA repeater I mentioned above (Minus shift, 74.4 PL encode/decode but also mixed mode P25 with a NAC of $293) and the RATS UHF repeater on 442.550 (74.4 PL encode/decode) are active.

I'll be selling tickets at the front gate to Frostfest so I might see some of you!
this is the type of REAL information i was looking for. thanks. i will program these in and catch you when i get close on saturday. how much are tickets this year?

KG4INW

Premium Subscriber
You're welcome. $10