• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

ModeS Logger 4.1

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 3, 2004
Messages
1,632
Location
GA!
#1
Hey Everyone,

I am trying to setup my live ADS-B feed for Live Military Mode's website and once I setup and run the ModeS Logger 4.1 program it tells me live update failed. I looked at both website settings under my information and the program settings they match but I am not sure why it keeps telling me live update failed? Only program that is running the same 30003 setting is Planeplotter but once I turn off Planeplotter it still gives me the same issue live update failed. Under where it says Hardware SBS-1 or Radarbox I put SBS (Using a Dongle). Is this correct? Yes, I emailed the administrator of Live Military Mode website to see what he says to fix the issue. Here is the website I am trying to live feed on.

- Jamie

https://www.live-military-mode-s.eu/
 
Last edited:

CYUL

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
192
Location
Montreal, Canada
#2
Hey Everyone,

I am trying to setup my live ADS-B feed for Live Military Mode's website and once I setup and run the ModeS Logger 4.1 program it tells me live update failed. I looked at both website settings under my information and the program settings they match but I am not sure why it keeps telling me live update failed? Only program that is running the same 30003 setting is Planeplotter but once I turn off Planeplotter it still gives me the same issue live update failed. Under where it says Hardware SBS-1 or Radarbox I put SBS (Using a Dongle). Is this correct? Yes, I emailed the administrator of Live Military Mode website to see what he says to fix the issue. Here is the website I am trying to live feed on.

- Jamie

https://www.live-military-mode-s.eu/
What IP are you using for the DB server?
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2004
Messages
1,632
Location
GA!
#3
What IP are you using for the DB server?
From what it shows on the Live Military Mode website I should use IP Database 85.214.149.157 is what I am using. It doesn't show any other information about what to use as far as updating to any other website or etc. I haven't heard from the gentleman who runs the website.
 

CYUL

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
192
Location
Montreal, Canada
#4
Their responsiveness is terrible, been feeding into the site for a little while, but the IP they show is different from what I am using - I probably did not update it.

My IP: 85.25.235.202

Going to update to the one mentioned.
 

CYUL

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
192
Location
Montreal, Canada
#7
I tested the IP you mentioned and it failed. Reset to this one: 85.25.235.202

I also confirmed on the site that my logs are populating.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2004
Messages
1,632
Location
GA!
#8
I tested the IP you mentioned and it failed. Reset to this one: 85.25.235.202

I also confirmed on the site that my logs are populating.
Switching to 85.25.235.202 fixed the issue! I appreciate the help.
:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top