Montgomery County Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

GShock75

I am rather new to the scanning hobby got my scanner about a month ago, with that being said, I am sure there are plenty of you that speak in lingo that is way over my head, I will learn it, but it takes time.

I spent a decent amount of time (about a month or 2) researching a decent scanner for my area (Magonlia,TX), and a decent Antenna for the set up. I also made sure that there were towers within a reasonable distance from the homestead. I had my sights on either the Uniden 536 or the Whistler 1095, since the 1095 got pushed back, and I noticed that the Uniden 436/536 series just got their firmware update, I figured that was going to be my best option to jump into this with both feet. The scanner is the Uniden 536 and the antenna is a Scantenna ST-2 mounted in the attic (my HOA frowns on antenna's visible from the street).
The first thing I did after mounting the antenna was to update the scanner to Firmware Version 1.05.01, the Wifi dongle to 7.28 and the Sentinel Database, I am currently running 03/01/2015 of the Database.
I scanned over the users manual, so I could kinda get a brief overview, and I realize there are probably going to be responses to this that say "go read your manual" but the problem I am having, I can't seem to find in the manual, so I am turning to the forums in hopes that someone can tell me what I am doing wrong.