BCD325P2/BCD996P2: Need help to clone scanner

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skippy1133

Hello everyone im new to scanner life and i love it. I currently have a trunktracker v BCD996p2 its already programmed and works great. So now i own another one for my other vehicle how can i clone my first scanner to my other scanner?
I am not the smartest guy on a computer but i can get by. So if anyone can help me out. I just need to know what to download and how to hook up the scanners and copy one from the other.
I live in newcastle Ontario if anyone is around my area that would be great as well. Thank you

iMONITOR

Silent Key
Premium Subscriber
If you're using any compatible software, just download (make sure you're downloading, not uploading) the programming from the scanner that is already programmed and save it to your computer, then connect the other scanner and upload the saved programming file to the new scanner.

Skippy1133

If you're using any compatible software, just download (make sure you're downloading, not uploading) the programming from the scanner that is already programmed and save it to your computer, then connect the other scanner and upload the saved programming file to the new scanner.

I didnt program my other one. Someone else did and they are now gone. I dont have a program

How do i go around doing this?
You have 3 options:
  • Program it by hand yourself
  • Use software on the PC you are on now. Download from your programmed scanner then upload to the newer scanner.
  • Have someone do it for you
Simple, right?

eaf1956

Feed Provider
If they were online with Proscan you could do it from anywhere

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

eaf1956

Feed Provider
Didn't the older series have a clone option. I never did it but if I remember right they did

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Didn't the older series have a clone option. I never did it but if I remember right they did