Need help with the LPDA calculator

KPMDWhistler

I am very new to building antennas, and antennas in general. I am also not super knowledgeable with radios, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

So, I want to start planning out my LPDA build, but I'm unable to find any instructions anywhere on how to build one. I have found a website that helps me calculate everything I need to build the antenna. There is a very high likelihood that some of the things that I input wouldn't make much sense, so if you can please give me feedback so I can better understand this tricky subject.

Input:
Lowest Freq - 100 MHz
Highest Freq - 1000MHz
Diameter of shortest element - 10mm (I wasn't too sure what to put here, I figured 10mm might be a good middle-ground)
Char. input imp. - 50 ohm
Taper - 0.88 (I don't know what this is or how to use it.)
Relative spacing - 0.06 (I don't know what this is or how to use it.)

Output: (Not all outputs included)
Optimal spacing - 0.163 (I assume this is in mm)
Cot of the apex half-angle - 2.000 deg
Number of elements - 21 (Wouldn't it have to be an even number? Or should I just round it to 22?)
Boom Length - 1.383m (54.45")
Length of the dipole element - 1.499m
Distance between element centers - 0.180m

I have not included many things that are probably important, so I would suggest inputting the same variables into the calculator that I provided.

A few more questions:
What does the "Length of the terminating stub []_Zterm = 0.375 m" mean?
What does the "Required characteristics impedance of the feeder connecting the elements Zc_feed = 406.7 ohm" mean?
I assume I don't just straight connect a coax cable to the element loop, what would I use between the element loop and coax cable to the radio?
What would be the recommended element diameter and material?
Would I use some type of aluminum box rod for the boom? If so, what size?