New Ham

Status
Not open for further replies.

KM4WLV

Hey everyone,
I'm new to the Amateur side of things, but certainly not new to RadioReference or the two way world, but wanted to drop in and say hello to everyone & should start becoming more active in this subforum as well. I passed my Tech exam right at two weeks ago & received my callsign back on Tuesday, Sept 6.

Didn't see anywhere else to post this as far as introducing myself to the folks here in the Amateur subforums. For those that I may have talked with before here in the forums my screen name was previously FD5722. The request to change my screen name to my callsign was approved earlier today.

KM4WLV

Congrats..

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thank you! So far all the guys I've talked to here on our local 2m machine have been really supportive, and I have plans to get involved with my local club. Plus several of them I've known for years from my time in public safety, with one of those guys being my former supervisor when I was an installer at the Troop E Radio Shop for the North Carolina Highway Patrol.

wrath

Well then we just go door to door to get that drop in the bucket, when I got my ticket we were at just over 300000 so we aren't doing bad over the last 25 years, considering people think we are extinct or going to go there because of cellphones , put that in your note 7 and smoke it , oh it burned down already SORRY!

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

KM4WLV

Well then we just go door to door to get that drop in the bucket, when I got my ticket we were at just over 300000 so we aren't doing bad over the last 25 years, considering people think we are extinct or going to go there because of cellphones , put that in your note 7 and smoke it , oh it burned down already SORRY!

Comment of the day!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

KE4ZNR

Radio Geek
Premium Subscriber
Something about this poster sounds very familiar.....

Congrats and welcome to the licensed world!

Marshall KE4ZNR