No issue with hum explanation?

Status
Not open for further replies.

eaf1956

Feed Provider
Some of us don't have the problem because our scanners are at the tighter end of the tolerance range for assembly.

Also, my scanners are separated by and sitting on shock absorbing pads, so vibration effects are suppressed.
I strap mine to a quad running through the swamp.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

tpp517

Premium Subscriber
While I have not ordered a SDS200 yet, I was an early adopter of the SDS100 and went thru all of the issues that existed early on. I work in the marine electronics industry and we would never tell the end user to open up their units and perform a fix. As consumers paying a premium for these SDS units we should be treated appropriately by Uniden, sorry UPMan the fact that your the only game in town should not put Uniden on a pedestal and expect the consumer to pick up for the short comings of your product, rather you should be providing the appropriate fix to the issue free of charge, including shipping. While I applaud Uniden for the beta test program rushing equipment from the first run off the production line is what has created these issues, I'm fully aware that we all must perform to the budgets and margins put in front of us but the dime you made today is costing you dollars tomorrow.

milcom_chaser

Is there a repair campaign for this issue? What about people with disabilities; tremors, parkinson's, handicapped, etc.?
Can they ship the unit back to Uniden for this fix? Thank You.

rcool101

Feed Provider
Is there a repair campaign for this issue? What about people with disabilities; tremors, parkinson's, handicapped, etc.?
Can they ship the unit back to Uniden for this fix? Thank You.
We will do the procedure for free, but no free shipping. For most people, this is an easy procedure. If it were complicated, the answer would be different.
Yes. Your dime for shipping

eaf1956

Feed Provider